1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PHProxy - Ad's on proxified pages ??

Discussion in 'Programming' started by cumminsj, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. #1
    Hi All,

    Can anyone help me.

    Im trying to place some ads on the PHProxy (latest release) proxified pages.

    Can anyone tell me where i do this as im not a PHP programmer, just ASP.NET.

    Also what ad companies allow ad's on the proxified pages, i know Adsense is out of the question!

    Thanks in advance.

    Jonathan
     
    cumminsj, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  2. mixke

    mixke Prominent Member

    Messages:
    5,917
    Likes Received:
    590
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #2
    I believe you can have adversal on proxified pages .
     
    mixke, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  3. xdk67

    xdk67 Peon

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Adversal and abrite ads are allowed.


    I am also having the same problem. Each time i try to insert the code, the page is giving errors.

    Could someone please explain where exactly the adbrite code should be placed in index.php and also if it needs any modification or any ',",; in order not to ive errors?

    Thanks in advance.
     
    xdk67, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  4. bobby9101

    bobby9101 Peon

    Messages:
    3,292
    Likes Received:
    134
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    go down to line 1140 or something, and put it right above <div
     
    bobby9101, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  5. cumminsj

    cumminsj Guest

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Hi all,

    Thanks for the replies, i have found the solution to use Adbrite on the proxified pages.

    This works for the latest release of PHProxy.

    Open the "index.php" file.
    Search for "url_form"

    You will see some code like below:
    
    $_url_form      = '<div style="width:100%;margin:0;text-align:center;border-bottom:1px solid #000;color:#fff;background:#654d8d;font-size:12px;font-weight:bold;font-family:Bitstream Vera Sans,arial,sans-serif;padding:4px;">'
                            . '<form method="post" action="' . $_script_url . '">'
                            . ' <label for="____' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '"><a href="' . $_url . '">Address</a>:</label> <input id="____' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '" type="text" size="80" name="' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '" value="' . $_url . '" />'
                            . ' <input type="submit" name="go" value="Go" />'
                            . ' [go: <a href="' . $_script_url . '?' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '=' . encode_url($_url_parts['prev_dir']) .' ">up one dir</a>, <a href="' . $_script_base . '">main page</a>]'
                            . '<br /><hr />';
    Code (markup):
    You the replace with this:
    
            $_url_form      = '<div style="width:100%;margin:0;text-align:center;border-bottom:1px solid #000;color:#fff;background:#654d8d;font-size:12px;font-weight:bold;font-family:Bitstream Vera Sans,arial,sans-serif;padding:4px;">'
                            . '<form method="post" action="' . $_script_url . '">'
                            . ' <label for="____' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '"><a href="' . $_url . '">Address</a>:</label> <input id="____' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '" type="text" size="80" name="' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '" value="' . $_url . '" />'
                            . ' <input type="submit" name="go" value="Go" />'
                            . ' [go: <a href="' . $_script_url . '?' . $_config['url_var_name'] . '=' . encode_url($_url_parts['prev_dir']) .' ">up one dir</a>, <a href="' . $_script_base . '">main page</a>]'
                            . '<br /><hr />'
    						. '<!-- Begin: AdBrite -->'
    						. '<script type="text/javascript">'
    						. 'var AdBrite_Title_Color = \'0000FF\';'
    						. 'var AdBrite_Text_Color = \'000000\';'
    						. 'var AdBrite_Background_Color = \'FFFFFF\';'
    						. 'var AdBrite_Border_Color = \'FFFFFF\';'
    						. '</script>'
    						. '<span style="white-space:nowrap;"><script src="http://ads.adbrite.com/mb/text_group.php?sid=&zs=" type="text/javascript"></script><!--'
    						. '--><a target="_top" href="http://www.adbrite.com/mb/commerce/purchase_form.php?opid=&afsid=1"><img src="http://files.adbrite.com/mb/images/adbrite-your-ad-here-leaderboard.gif" style="background-color:#FFFFFF" alt="Your Ad Here" width="14" height="90" border="0" /></a></span>'
    						. '<!-- End: AdBrite --><br/>';
    Code (markup):
    Just change the adbrite code to match your own.

    I hope this helps someone.

    Jonathan
     
    cumminsj, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  6. stugs

    stugs Peon

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I had adbrite on all my proxy pages and I noticed after a week it stopped getting ads. I only get 'Click here to advertise on this site'. I guess 80k page views and 4 clicks doesn't mesh well with their site.

    I'd be curious to see what sorta clickthroughs you are getting.
     
    stugs, Mar 14, 2007 IP
  7. Lucas3677

    Lucas3677 Peon

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    My clickthrough rate is about four times higher than yours, stugs.
     
    Lucas3677, Mar 15, 2007 IP
  8. casualmusic

    casualmusic Active Member

    Messages:
    1,017
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #8
    Works great, thanks I was looking for this
     
    casualmusic, Jun 5, 2008 IP