1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Photographer trying to design his website using SuperSized & jQuery... Help?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by FashionPhotographer, Dec 1, 2012.

First of all thank you for reading this topic and hello!

I am a young fashion photographer, fresh out of art school trying to build a website to showcase my work. To me the perfect solution (as the website needs to be viewable on iPad and such) would be to use SuperSized ( http://buildinternet.com/project/supersized/ ) because as a broke student I don't have the means to pay a web designer. Thing is I just don't know how to use this, yes, I'm a total noob, sorry... Basically I downloaded the package and I don't know how to go about customizing and installing this. Here's what I would like to do ideally:

Have a main page with my logo and some full screen images with navigation arrows but nothing else and buttons that link to the following categories: Fashion, Beauty, Art, Biography, Contact.

A bit like this perhaps but with better buttons which I can design myself http://www.korenman.com/omr/

When you click on Biography or contact a box with some text appears and when you click on one of the other categories the images for each category appear as a slideshow with arrows for navigation.

Any advice on how to do this?

FashionPhotographer, Dec 1, 2012 IP
  2. FashionPhotographer

FashionPhotographer Peon

Best Answers: