1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Mozilla Firefox is the way forward

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by bhutz, Aug 24, 2004.

I have been using Mozilla Firefox for a few months now and I absolutely love it!
    I wish Google would make a toolbar which adds the pagerank toolbar to Firefox so I could totally get rid of IE.
    I used to use Opera which was pretty good mainly because I liked the integration with mail which was so handy.

What do you guys use and have you even tried Firefox?

bhutz, Aug 24, 2004 IP
  2. Such Great Heights

Such Great Heights Peon

Best Answers:
    I love FireFox too!
    http://pagerankstatus.mozdev.org/
    Now get rid of that IE!
    Weeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! :eek:

Also a search for firefox gives this thread... http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=2180&highlight=firefox

So Shawn, whats the percentage of Mozilla users on this forum now? Has it gone up lately? Seems like more and more people are using or at least trying firefox.

Such Great Heights, Aug 24, 2004 IP
  3. bhutz

bhutz Peon

Best Answers:
    Oh yes, I think they must have updated this add-on since the last time I used it...happy days!

bhutz, Aug 24, 2004 IP
  4. Joel Naten

Joel Naten Guest

Best Answers:
    Once you go with Firefox, you won't go back. Of course there are always those sites that are not standards compliant and only work properly in IE. I generally boycott those sites for that reason.

Joel Naten, Aug 24, 2004 IP
  5. mopacfan

mopacfan Peon

Best Answers:
    I just wish they'd fix the memory leak in firefox. I close it and restart it every now and then to free up the memory that firefox greedily consumes.

mopacfan, Aug 24, 2004 IP
  6. bhutz

bhutz Peon