webdevboard IP?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by I. Brian, Aug 21, 2004.

  1. #1
    I'm getting badly referrer spammed by the webdevboard bot - it's not simply coming in from webdevboard.com but now also devaddict.com

    I have never seen such a persistent and obnoxious referral spamming program.

    I'm sure I saw Shawn mention that he'd blocked the IP for the bot somewhere - in which case, I'd be grateful for the IP address, as it's impacting some sites for their stats.

    Thanks. :)
     
    I. Brian, Aug 21, 2004 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,334
    Likes Received:
    2,613
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Actually, they have been changing it...
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 21, 2004 IP
  3. vagrant

    vagrant Peon

    Messages:
    2,284
    Likes Received:
    181
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    vagrant, Sep 6, 2004 IP
  4. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,728
    Likes Received:
    529
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I've been spammed quite a bit by the adminshop - what a bunch of losers.

    You can let them know what you think:

    "The ICQ number for our main webmaster and programmer, M0nkey, is 236377182 (). Hit him up for your questions or support needs any time."

    Or you can do what I did, spam their contact form a couple hundred times. Give em' a little taste of what it's like to be spammed :D
     
    GuyFromChicago, Sep 6, 2004 IP