1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Connect Via Proxy To URL With PHP

Discussion in 'PHP' started by scottmweaver, Feb 11, 2007.

  1. #1
    Hey guys,

    I need software that will use a proxy to connect to a URL.

    I'm not making a proxy browsing script, nor anything illegal. I just need it for testing purposes.

    Anyone know how to do this simply inside of PHP?

    Thanks in advance,
    Scott
     
    scottmweaver, Feb 11, 2007 IP
  2. nico_swd

    nico_swd Prominent Member

    Messages:
    4,153
    Likes Received:
    344
    Best Answers:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    375
    #2
    You can use cURL.

    
    
    $ch = curl_init();
    curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, 'http://your-url.com');
    curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_PROXY, 'your-proxy-server');
    curl_setopt($ch, /*other options you need */);
    
    PHP:
    www.php.net/curl
     
    nico_swd, Feb 12, 2007 IP
  3. wmtips

    wmtips Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #3
    If you have no curl, you can use file_get_contents + stream_context_create:

    
    <?
    
    $opts = array('http' => array('proxy' => 'tcp://proxyserver:80', 'request_fulluri' => true));
    $context = stream_context_create($opts);
    
    $s = file_get_contents('http://www.google.com', false, $context);
    
    echo $s;
    ?>
    
    PHP:
     
    wmtips, Feb 12, 2007 IP
    exam likes this.
  4. scottmweaver

    scottmweaver Peon

    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    46
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Thanks a lot guys. I'll test those out. :D
     
    scottmweaver, Feb 12, 2007 IP
  5. timelf123

    timelf123 Peon

    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    sorry for the revival, but how can I have that script read a list of proxies? i do not want an array, but rather to read a list of proxies from a txt file
     
    timelf123, Mar 25, 2007 IP
  6. scottmweaver

    scottmweaver Peon

    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    46
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    
    
    <?php
    
    $proxyfile = "proxies.txt";
    
    $fh = fopen($proxyfile, "r");
    if($fh)
    {
     while(!feof($fh))
     {
       $proxies = fread($fh, filesize($proxies));
     }
     fclose($fh);
    }
    
    print $proxies;
    ?>
    
    
    PHP:
    I think that should do it. Didn't test it though.

    Let me know. :)

    Scott
     
    scottmweaver, Mar 25, 2007 IP
  7. conmavn

    conmavn Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    You can pass via proxygate.us
     
    conmavn, Mar 26, 2007 IP