1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where to start for getting PR and money?

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by anonforeverything, Feb 9, 2007.

I am new to the blogging world, although I have read hundreds of other blogs it is a lot more overwhelming to try building your own than I had thought! I am left with so many questions.

My main objectives right now, in order of importance, are to
    1) make money from my blogs
    2) remain useful to readers.

I don't mind putting off making money if i have to first invest in the quality of my blog. Where in the world should I start? I already have been updating at least once a day with blog entries and info I think my readers would find useful. I also try to browse other people's blogs every day and leave meaningful comments (not useless ones), and I even give them one-way links from my site if I really think they have a great blog or site. I don't really know how to do anything else, though!

So I guess my question is, what should I do next *after I already blog regularly and leave comments on other blogs*.

Should I:

- learn how to add buttons to my blog for Digg and Technorati, etc.
    - write articles for article sites
    - put Adsense on my blogs
    - join the pay-per-post sites
    - get my own domains and direct to my Blogspot blogs (or vice-versa?)

Note: I would like to eventually do all of these things, but I want to make sure I am investing my time wisely right off the bat on the marketing efforts that will bring me the highest payoff, in terms of making money but not turning away readers by being useless. So which things should I do first?

Does anyone have advice for me? I am basically lost! (BTW I have a Blogspot blog)