![]() |
|
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Were these sites banned?
A client of mine has two sites:
www.sellhomeshere.com www.legalhomeforms.com The first one has an Alexa rank of 263,000, has 960 links in Alltheweb, 994 in Altavista, 1997 in MSN, 1200 in Yahoo but 0 in Google. The second one has an Alexa rank of 199,000, has 37,700 links in Alltheweb, 37,800 in Altavista, 11,963 in MSN, 38,100 in Yahoo but 0 in Google. The PR was 4 before the last update, now it's 0. What's with Google? Were these sites banned for some reason? If so, is there any way to confirm that and to find out why? |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
When I did a whois on sellhomeshere I found the following
Blacklist Status: Clear - Last blocked 2005-06-27 I do not know what the last blocked means but do wonder. Shannon
__________________
Shannon - . Controllable Christmas Lights for Celiac Disease : Zend Certified Engineer : Preschool Curriculum Ideas : Restorable Iron |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
How did you find that with the whois tool? What did it say as far as LegalHomeForms.com ? These are my sites so I am trying to figure out what is going on. Thanks!
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Quote:
The other one (LegalHomeForms.com) shows a clear blacklist status, though. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
With LegalHomeForms being clearly blacklisted what can I do? I have not been trying to decieve the search engines. I have heard that once your are blacklisted it is almost impossible to get back.
I did join powerlinks.com and now I am thinking that it is possibly a link farm, so I canceled that real quick. Any help would be appreciated. |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I just found this tool and looked up legalhomeforms and it said blacklist status clear?
http://www.whois.sc/legalhomeforms.com |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Ok, then any other ideas as to what may have happened here?
__________________
Long Island Drag Racing! |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I personally do not know what problem might be. When someone posts a query like this one I usually look at sites out of curiosity. Hope someone can offer more advice than I can. Shannon
__________________
Shannon - . Controllable Christmas Lights for Celiac Disease : Zend Certified Engineer : Preschool Curriculum Ideas : Restorable Iron |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
From here they look like they are blacklisted in google...
I ran the test I mentioned in another thread and the indications are they are both blacklisted. The test i run only seems to work on a few datacenters . (I think I mentioned it on your superb marketing forum (/spam)) |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I personally do not know what problem might be. When someone posts a query like this one I usually look at sites out of curiosity. Since domain names were registered less than a year ago could problem be Google sand box? I have never been convinced it exists but ... Hope some one can offer more advice than I can. Shannon
__________________
Shannon - . Controllable Christmas Lights for Celiac Disease : Zend Certified Engineer : Preschool Curriculum Ideas : Restorable Iron |
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Long Island Drag Racing! |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Sure. this only seems to work on certain datacentres If you do a check for the site on google for www.legalhomeforms.com you get this: Quote:
Quote:
now note the difference (in Bold!!!!) I hope that makes sense |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Can anyone tell me why this happened? I have not been trying to "trick" the search engines, my site has been active since 2003 and I have never had a problem with google. Has this happened to anyone else?
|
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well one positive point, looks like G has a cached image of the site. Did you fire off an email asking for advice?
tom |
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Long Island Drag Racing! |
|
#17
|
||||
|
||||
|
What I see:
www.sellhomeshere.com PR4 G cached Jul 27, 2005 08:01:57 GMT www.legalhomeforms.com PR0 G Cached Jul 20, 2005 18:07:03 GMT Both are cached, and one has PR, neither looks 'grey'd'. Does this help? tom |
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I don't see anything in Google, and my toolbar shows PR0 for both sites.
__________________
Long Island Drag Racing! |
|
#19
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Now both are showing PR N/A. Wondering if something is wrong with my plugin now. ![]() tom |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| I got banned!! | rubin_trend | Guidelines / Compliance | 111 | Aug 7th 2005 6:32 pm |
| Linking to Sites Banned From Adsense | GuyFromChicago | Guidelines / Compliance | 3 | Jul 9th 2005 11:31 am |
| Are sites being dropped/banned? | chachi | Setup / Validation Help | 7 | Mar 9th 2005 11:23 am |
| So many sites are banned | hurricane_sh | 35 | Feb 12th 2005 7:49 am | |
| LinksToYou - Admits Banned Sites-New Strategy announced - Link Forum | ! ! | Search Engine Optimization | 0 | Nov 16th 2004 6:51 pm |