OrgName: CrystalTech Web Hosting Inc. OrgID: CRTW Address: 6135 N. 7th St City: Phoenix StateProv: AZ PostalCode: 85014 Country: US NetRange: 209.200.64.0 - 209.200.127.255 CIDR: 209.200.64.0/18 NetName: CRYSTALTECH-BLK-5 NetHandle: NET-209-200-64-0-1 Parent: NET-209-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.WEBCONTROLCENTER.COM NameServer: NS2.WEBCONTROLCENTER.COM Comment: RegDate: 2004-06-22 Updated: 2005-01-19 OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE842-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse OrgAbusePhone: 1-602-263-0300 OrgAbuseEmail: OrgTechHandle: TU22-ARIN OrgTechName: Uzzanti Tim OrgTechPhone: 1-602-263-0300 OrgTechEmail:
mmm, that's all I could get too. In one 90 minute period they hit the site 3100 times, and kept going all day! thanks Sarah
What data is in the referrer tag of their requests? Are they using wget or something similar to copy your entire site? If you don't want them on your site, you can always null route them. Null routing is adding an invalid route to your system which causes return traffic to be unable to reach their system. Here I am null routing them: # route add 209.200.82.147 0.0.0.0 add host 209.200.82.147: gateway 0.0.0.0
CrystalTech is a Microsoft hosting company here in Pheonix. They seem to be a popular and reputable company. Just contact them with the issue. I don't think CrystalTech is intentionally hitting your site, but there could be something planted on one of their servers.
Sounds like a hacked box on their network slamming you. Did you send them your log files as well showing the hits from that IP? <edit> I would also send an email to their support department as well. Sometimes abuse addresses get ....abused...... You'll get a quicker answer I bet.
great avatar Yep, I sent them a 3000+ row excel spreadsheet with the works. have forwarded to support@ and webmaster@ Sarah
I almost got a heart attack, I host a few sites with Crystaltech and one of them has an IP beginning with 209.200 (last 2 octets are different though)