1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Expert Canadian developer for hire ;)

Discussion in 'Programming' started by emz, Dec 10, 2008.

Hello hello,

I'm a professional developer living in Toronto, Canada. I usually don't work freelance, but then of course the economy tanked, and my ability to pay my rent was no more. I've been in the web development (and design) scene for roughly 8 years. I have worked on and completed hundreds of projects, big and small.

Areas of expertise include:
    - X(HTML) and CSS: table-free, elegant, valid markup.
    - PHP: clean, secure, maintainable, intuitive, extensible, OOP code.
    - Javascript/jQuery/ajax/JSON: cross-browser compatible with some of the sexiest implementations you can imagine.
    - MySQL: fast, scalable, distributed, optimized schemas and queries.
    - High traffic services: memcached, load balancing, reverse-proxies, general optimization.
    - Apache/lighttpd: mod_rewrite, hell, mod_everything
    - WordPress: dozens of installs and deployments, with lots and lots of theme and plugin tweaks.
    - Attention to detail: I am a natural perfectionist. While I don't let it destroy a deadline, I make sure every pixel is in the right place.

Competent (but not an expert) in:
    - Unix based server administration
    - Ruby and or Rails
    - SEO
    - RESTful services
    - Flash and ActionScript

Also cool:
    I went to school for art and design, so I come with some intrinsic creative ability, at no extra cost!

Examples of work:
    Two good examples of my previous work include www[dot]vibe[dot]to and www[dot]martiniboys[dot]com. Both are highly trafficked and I built them both from scratch.

Availability: