Jobs search - Creative Electronics - Online Kredit ohne Schufa - Privatkredit - IPhone Cases - Valentine Gifts For Him

PDA

View Full Version : Confirm my Suspisions - Dmoz Clone?


dcristo
Jun 22nd 2006, 4:45 pm
Are sites like this (http://www.softballweb.org/) DMOZ clones?

just-4-teens
Jun 22nd 2006, 5:58 pm
i dunno but my directory has been hit hard but niche directories using that script :\

cmorley
Jun 30th 2006, 9:45 am
Well yes but with new technologies people are finding it hard to browse through dmoz and others like. Dmoz really need to change to an engine like oozm.com or something different.

FoxyGamers
Nov 13th 2009, 2:25 am
i dont think this website is dmoz clone. it looks terrible at 1st sight.
contest

I agree with this, ALthough not completly about the 1st site bit. It seems nice but i don't think it's a copy of dmoz because dmoz is pretty much for every website while this softball one seems to only be about softballs sites and such.

waqasnu
Nov 13th 2009, 7:15 am
Look is beautiful than dmoz

turnkeybiz
Nov 13th 2009, 7:23 am
it could legally use a section of dmoz database since is open for general use:

http://www.dmoz.org/help/getdata.html