zeropaid
Jun 20th 2006, 8:24 pm
I am launching a new poker forum (http://www.seat10.com), so I am submitting manually to all the search engines like normal, blah blah blah.
So right after I submit to yahoo, I check the who's online for my site and see this:
Guest
/ Viewing Index
Seat10.com Poker Forums
66.94.230.107
Mozilla/4.05 [en]
And the IP whois shows:
OrgName: Yahoo!
OrgID: YAOO
Address: 701 First Ave
City: Sunnyvale
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country: US
NetRange: 66.94.224.0 - 66.94.255.255
CIDR: 66.94.224.0/19
NetName: YAHOO-3
NetHandle: NET-66-94-224-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
So my quesiton is, is the user-agent for the yahoo spider now showing Mozilla? Or is someone @ yahoo just watching the submissions?
So right after I submit to yahoo, I check the who's online for my site and see this:
Guest
/ Viewing Index
Seat10.com Poker Forums
66.94.230.107
Mozilla/4.05 [en]
And the IP whois shows:
OrgName: Yahoo!
OrgID: YAOO
Address: 701 First Ave
City: Sunnyvale
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country: US
NetRange: 66.94.224.0 - 66.94.255.255
CIDR: 66.94.224.0/19
NetName: YAHOO-3
NetHandle: NET-66-94-224-0-1
Parent: NET-66-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
So my quesiton is, is the user-agent for the yahoo spider now showing Mozilla? Or is someone @ yahoo just watching the submissions?