Shopping news - Debt Consolidation - Properties in Dubai - Wordpress Themes - Free Credit Report

PDA

View Full Version : Anybody seen this bot?


SportsOutlaw
Feb 17th 2005, 5:41 pm
211.212.128.197
Microsoft URL Control - 6.01.9782

Just found it on my forums, got me a little concerned.

ohcnetwork
Feb 19th 2005, 11:05 pm
Never heard or seen this before. The following is the only MSN bot I've seen lately:

msnbot/1.0 (+<http://search.msn.com/msnbot.htm>)

bluemouse2
Feb 28th 2005, 12:56 pm
I haven't seen it

obenix
Feb 28th 2005, 6:20 pm
Nope.. never seen that before... Let us know what it is if you find out.

sadcox66
Feb 28th 2005, 7:11 pm
MSN bot IP's are here: www.theabr.com/m.html
This one is not know.

211.212.128.197 is registered to apnic.net , Korea, Republic Of - Hanaro Telecom Inc - no websites at that IP.
Probably someone faking the referer agent and snooping around.

web-rover
Mar 1st 2005, 4:22 pm
They're on to you. RUN!!!

mcfox
Mar 6th 2005, 8:16 am
Microsoft URL Control - 6.00.8xxx -- user agent, looks for form-mail components (spam-bot)
Source: http://www.psychedelix.com/agents2.html

flawebworks
Mar 6th 2005, 11:12 am
Also looks for frontpage extensions

minstrel
Mar 6th 2005, 11:19 am
They're on to you. RUN!!!
See Spot run. See Spot growl. See snooping Korean guy run screaming. See Spot take him down with an ankle bite.