View Full Version : This site takes keyword spamming to new levels
Makes me sick. I've reported it, I hope they get shutdown. http://www.digital-world.info
yfs1
Jun 7th 2006, 3:46 am
Is it hidden? I don't see it :confused:
The do violate the TOS by having the "Popular Categories" label but not for keyword spamming
Michael_Goldman
Jun 7th 2006, 3:59 am
just a regular forum, what about it?
yfs1
Jun 7th 2006, 4:02 am
I'm only guessing here but the fact that "it makes him sick" must mean they are his competition and rank above him
A regulare forum? Are you guys blind? The whole thing is just nonsensical content, open any thread and take a look. http://www.digital-world.info/viewforum/f-5/sid-e0522106068294937021d5bcecc412d4.html
dhruv
Jun 7th 2006, 4:10 am
What's wrong with it? Just because he has a bunch of named categories doesn't make it illegal.
dhruv
Jun 7th 2006, 4:11 am
Okay, I can see it now. I didn't look into a thread. This is spammy.
Michael_Goldman
Jun 7th 2006, 4:13 am
well he was just spammed by bots
yfs1
Jun 7th 2006, 4:15 am
Okay, I can see it now. I didn't look into a thread. This is spammy.
He was obviously spammed by outsiders...Don't you think if it was on purpose it would be about cameras, not Viagra ????
Like its been said....Its a forum!
dhruv
Jun 7th 2006, 4:17 am
I think you're right. Either way, it's still spam, and as a site admin it's his duty to remove it, if he hasn't posted it himself.
yfs1
Jun 7th 2006, 4:18 am
I think you're right. Either way, it's still spam, and as a site admin it's his duty to remove it, if he hasn't posted it himself.
Why does that justify reporting him to Google, though? Sometimes Spam shows up on my forums and Im away, so it takes a day until its either reported or I notice it....Should people report me to be banned :confused:
Michael_Goldman
Jun 7th 2006, 4:23 am
this is lame...
Imran
Jun 7th 2006, 4:25 am
Site looks perfectly ok for me, there are 1000's of spammers looking every site to post links back to their site.
I agree 100% with yfs1.
dhruv
Jun 7th 2006, 5:42 am
I wasnt saying he should be reported to Google. I was just saying that as a responsible web master it's his responsibility to ensure that his website is free of spam. That's all.
Just my two cents, no offence intended :D
ken123
Jun 7th 2006, 2:07 pm
The site is perfectly legal to me.
megahertza
Jun 7th 2006, 11:15 pm
I just checked there source code and there keywords could use some work I think. There "Digital" like 6 times. It that fine when "Digital" is pair with other words such as "Sony Digital Camera, Nikon Digital Camcorder"
yfs1
Jun 8th 2006, 5:20 am
I just checked there source code and there keywords could use some work I think. There "Digital" like 6 times. It that fine when "Digital" is pair with other words such as "Sony Digital Camera, Nikon Digital Camcorder"
Still not a reason to report it to AdSense with a suggestion to ban and definately not a reason to make the OP sick :rolleyes:
chris20492002
Jun 8th 2006, 7:56 am
IF he wanted to do it himself as said above it would have been posts about cammera crap ect.
Obelia
Jun 9th 2006, 6:50 am
I don't think that having the Google ad block under "Global Navigation" and "Popular Categories" is okay. Certainly not when there's nothing else in the "Global Navigation" box.
yfs1
Jun 9th 2006, 7:12 am
I don't think that having the Google ad block under "Global Navigation" and "Popular Categories" is okay. Certainly not when there's nothing else in the "Global Navigation" box.
You are correct (Although scroll down - there are Popular Categories - He obviously put in the code before it)
That could possibly be grounds for a ban, but not the supposed "keyword stuffing"
FireStorM
Jun 9th 2006, 10:23 pm
Y it makes you sick? looks good for me.
cocaine
Jun 9th 2006, 11:24 pm
I didnt find anything wrong there. but take a look at this site.
nepalnews.com or nepalnews.com.np/archive/main.htm
scroll down the page and press ctrl+a you will find extremely small texts in the left side
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.