View Full Version : Ban PM Spammer - prmarketing
blackwizard
Mar 20th 2008, 7:01 am
hey,
This new guy, prmarketing, is spamming inbox of many users...so has he done to me.....Staff, please take necessary action..
Thanks
ct2k7
Mar 20th 2008, 7:17 am
He's tasty ;)
chandan123
Mar 20th 2008, 7:21 am
one more guy sending spam pageranker1
with adobe and some silly links :(
deluxdon
Mar 20th 2008, 7:50 am
You can directly forward spam PM's to any Mod here. They will take care of that ;)
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showgroups.php
That is the best way to report spam PM's.
DON.
Smyrl
Mar 20th 2008, 7:58 am
The spammers mentioned above are banned as are sonica08, Milli, perx celeron, prmarketing, zingo jever, monicasi,
If you have received spam from somone not listed, forward a copy to a mod.
danger9918
Mar 20th 2008, 8:54 am
I just saw this thread...
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=761062
and i got this spam pm a couple of hours ago
Hello,
Below I am giving away to you 5 x PR7 (permanent) & 10 x PR6 (permanent) & 10 x PR5 (permanent) backlinks with "anchor texts" on Adobe.com domain (Homepage is PR10) for absolutely FREE (no catch!). Just free-register once in the Adobe.com forum-site and then post your PR7 & PR6 & PR5 (all permanent) backlinks with "anchor texts". You can post as many backlinks as you like per page, as long as your post is "not spammy".
PR7 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR7 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR7 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR7 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR7 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
-----------------
PR6 >>>>> http://store1.adobe.com/cfusion/webf...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR6 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
-----------------
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
PR5 >>>>> http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...&enterthread=y
I also have 4 x PR9 (permanent) & 9 x PR8 (permanent) backlinks with "anchor texts" to give away to you as exactly like I have given away above. To get the 4 x PR9 (permanent) & 9 x PR8 (permanent) backlinks, plz go & get them from my site : http://www.MassivePagerank.com/
Thx & cheers,
Martin Fowl.
PPS : Mind it - PR7 backlink's price is $100/month, PR6 is $10/month, PR5 is $5/month. So in this PM, I already have given you $7800 worth of backlinks FREE. Also enjoy the PR9 & PR8 backlinks you'll get from my site, mentioned above.
Im not saying he's a scammer, just that mods should check this
chandan123
Mar 20th 2008, 9:03 am
thanks for the action
phuuu :eek:
moinuddin102
Mar 20th 2008, 9:12 am
got one spam from nalson mandela, already banned.
send to Recipients: ModrixDude, moinuddin102, monad, monfis, monkeybrains.
with headline: "Many PR9, PR8, PR7, PR6 & PR5 (All Permanent) Backlinks For Your Website(s)."
paul_delaney
Mar 20th 2008, 9:22 am
I've had this pm twice today!
GTL
Mar 20th 2008, 9:38 am
Forward the PM to one of the mods;
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showgroups.php
:)
Jook
Mar 20th 2008, 9:42 am
Because of the volume of people that are always online on digitalpoint, it's a spammers heaven the best way to try and stop it is don't reply just hit the report icon.
The message will soon get out to people that digitalpoint members will not tolerate spam of any kind.
We simply just have to work as a team.
Meener
Mar 20th 2008, 9:57 am
nelson mandela has re-registered under the username "pageranking2008"
Smyrl
Mar 20th 2008, 10:11 am
Add Nelson and pageranking2008 to the banned list.
cool_78
Mar 20th 2008, 10:30 am
Maybe the mods can enforce a rule that only after a week or a certain number of posts must be made before a new member can pm someone.
sambaraj
Mar 20th 2008, 10:36 am
Maybe the mods can enforce a rule that only after a week or a certain number of posts must be made before a new member can pm someone.
+rep for this :p
allout
Mar 20th 2008, 10:44 am
Maybe the mods can enforce a rule that only after a week or a certain number of posts must be made before a new member can pm someone.
That will not work. I can show you a bunch of members who have posted interested please send details over and over to get enogh posts just to be able to start threads in the BST forum. You can't stop them. As Smyrl stated, if you forward to a mod, most will take care of it right away. I have never forwarded one to her which was not taken care of in a matter of minutes. She is the BEST! :)
You can't stop them no matter what you do. They will find a way to get by and spam. The only recourse is to slow them down. That is why the proxies are a spammers best friend! :rolleyes:
xXKingdom_SEOXx
Mar 20th 2008, 10:46 am
Yeah, Smyrl is very co-operative :D
ct2k7
Mar 20th 2008, 11:23 am
If that were to happen, I wouldn't have been able to buy my vBulletin license :(
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.