View Full Version : Are these Ads from Google?
akashif
Mar 19th 2008, 4:45 am
hi
i have 2 games sites
http://www.freegames4all.net/
http://flashgames2play.net/
both have a 600x160 google ads in left column and today i saw some strange ads in left column
have a look at this image
http://www.freegames4all.net/google_ads.jpg
http://www.freegames4all.net/google_ads2.jpg
are these ads from Google. if not where are these comming from and what should i do.
thanks
Ali
grg
Mar 19th 2008, 5:15 am
Seems like yes, they are served by adsense servers.
cuuci
Mar 19th 2008, 5:19 am
Yes, I think they are.
MikePrice
Mar 19th 2008, 5:23 am
I think yes, ads matching with your content.
Jeehan
Mar 19th 2008, 5:27 am
same ads is coming at my site
my Thread
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=759348
HOLOELECTRONICS
Mar 19th 2008, 6:10 am
me too
i have saw this ads last nigh but it disappeared fast
cheapez
Mar 19th 2008, 6:29 am
Can you click on the product links in that ad units?
Or it is just an image and it links to one site.
And view your page source codes. You will find the answer.
abdobasha2004
Mar 19th 2008, 6:56 am
me too same shopzilla ad
it seems to be google ads yes
angilina
Mar 19th 2008, 7:52 am
If the code you are using is of adsense ad, then I guess these ads are from google :)
azizny
Mar 19th 2008, 8:57 am
Google Adsense serves ads from Adword, Amazon, Ebay, Shopzilla and tons of other ad services. It all depends on Adwords, since sometimes there isn't enough Adword advertisers, it will cover it with other types.
Peace,
makubex
Mar 19th 2008, 9:04 am
ok i noticed my site.. i got the same ads...
is this some kind of adware for adsense???
LimeBlast
Mar 23rd 2008, 7:15 pm
Yes they are! You can se the ADS BY GOOGLE on top of the ads.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.