Actress - Mortgage Insurance - Bad Credit Mortgages - Cheap Flights - Flights

PDA

View Full Version : AzoogleAds too strict?


Help Desk
Mar 29th 2006, 12:23 pm
I tried registering AzoogleAds for http://www.dotdesk.com and got denied. The reson was that it is not a top level domain. The above url does a 301 redirect to http://www.dotdesk.com/content whis is where I have all of the pages.

Does AdSense and other PayPerClicks have the same rules?

fryman
Mar 29th 2006, 12:32 pm
Azoogle is not PPC, it is CPA

5starAffiliates
Mar 29th 2006, 3:37 pm
Hi Help Desk,

Your 2nd link does not work for me and I don't understand why you would be redirecting the way you are, so maybe it looked fishy to them???

Azoogle will be coming onboard with me next week and is planning to clean up the network and raise their standards. And Fryman is right they are not PPC but CPA.

JonathanLyons
Mar 29th 2006, 4:29 pm
I tried registering AzoogleAds for http://www.dotdesk.com and got denied. The reson was that it is not a top level domain. The above url does a 301 redirect to http://www.dotdesk.com/content whis is where I have all of the pages.

Does AdSense and other PayPerClicks have the same rules?


It actually does a redirect to www.dotdesk.com/portal. Why do you have it set up as so anyway?

MediaHustler
Mar 30th 2006, 4:13 am
Maybe it's because it's just a forum? And not an actual site.

Help Desk
Mar 30th 2006, 10:35 am
It actually does a redirect to www.dotdesk.com/portal. Why do you have it set up as so anyway?
My apologies. I have other sites that go to "/content". This server hosts a couple websites, some of which use DotNetNuke. Instead of installing to the root I installed to a sub directory. Is there a problem with this?

JRayers
Mar 30th 2006, 10:40 am
Well although it's a little unfair, the TOS do state that it needs a TLD and if it's sharing a domain then it's technically not.

Help Desk
Mar 31st 2006, 12:00 pm
It's not sharing a domain though. It is one webserver that hosts may websites. Also a subdomain is in the form SUBDOMAIN.DOMAIN, not DOMAIN/DIRECTORY.

I apologize that in my typing haste I did not make this clear.

Caydel
Mar 31st 2006, 12:19 pm
Hi Help Desk,

Your 2nd link does not work for me and I don't understand why you would be redirecting the way you are, so maybe it looked fishy to them???

Azoogle will be coming onboard with me next week and is planning to clean up the network and raise their standards. And Fryman is right they are not PPC but CPA.

What do you mean? As an Azoogle publisher, I am kinda curious

MattEvers
Apr 4th 2006, 6:36 pm
I don't do much stuff with Azoogle via a website. I talked to them about other traffic sources and they were very easy to work with. Azoogle is one of the best networks anywhere.

Entrep
Apr 4th 2006, 6:44 pm
I don't do much stuff with Azoogle via a website. I talked to them about other traffic sources and they were very easy to work with. Azoogle is one of the best networks anywhere.


Not that it is really the subject of this post, but I wouldnt be too worried about being rejected, Azoogle is the worst performing CPA company I have used.

Dekker
Apr 4th 2006, 6:45 pm
Azoogle ads really takes care of their people. My agent has personally called me a few times to discuss things

MattEvers
Apr 4th 2006, 6:50 pm
Azoogle ads really takes care of their people. My agent has personally called me a few times to discuss things

I talk to my manager weekly and email with her every couple days. It really helps for somebody to answer any questions/give you tips. A lot better then the generic emails AdSense sends.

Dekker
Apr 4th 2006, 7:12 pm
Their office is actually about an hour away from me as well hehe

My manager is currently having his first child. BEAT THAT MATTEVERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :P

Caydel
Apr 4th 2006, 7:19 pm
SVZ - where are you from? I am in Hamilton, also about an hour away from their Markham office....

Dekker
Apr 4th 2006, 7:22 pm
I'm in Toronto, don't they have an office in scarborough as well? Or maybe it is markham...that's a bit further hehe

hey i was planning on going to mcmaster, opted for st. george's u of t instead though

Caydel
Apr 4th 2006, 7:24 pm
McMaster's a good school, amazing library. I don't know much about U of T.

I go to Redeemer University College in Ancaster myself, though.

Dekker
Apr 4th 2006, 7:25 pm
Mcmaster is a good school...i just have bad memories from a person who was from hamilton :P

i may end up there at their medical school eventually, either that or the states depending how much money i can save up in the 3-4 years that i have now.

you know what the hamilton area is really great for?? concerts! so many bands play there every weekend.

Caydel
Apr 4th 2006, 7:28 pm
Lol - I never really got into the club scene here. I go to Hess Villiage for drinks every once in a while. FWIW, never go drink in Ancaster. No one here except the Adsense Karma Master can afford to drink in Ancaster. Never let your friends get started somewhere cheap and Hamilton and then take you to Ancaster to finish....

*groan* I will need alot of adsense clicks to pay for that night....

tdnetworks
Apr 5th 2006, 12:54 pm
Not that it is really the subject of this post, but I wouldnt be too worried about being rejected, Azoogle is the worst performing CPA company I have used.

What other CPA company other than CJ is better than Azoogle? They have all the top offers, you just have to know how to promote them to get good conversations.

MattEvers
Apr 5th 2006, 5:57 pm
you just have to know how to promote them to get good conversations.

You are right.

ronmojohny
Apr 11th 2006, 3:24 pm
Azoogleads sent me an email saying my account was banned because I said was going to do email marketing.. When I opened my account 3 months ago, they asked me if I planned on using email, and I said no, but maybe in the future, but I haven't. Just PPC, and CPM ads. I called them, and they want me to sign a waiver saying I won't do it. I said fine. Now after numerous emails and calls, they still have not sent the form or called me back.. They owe me $385 from last month.. WTF ?? are these guys kidding ??

5starAffiliates
Apr 11th 2006, 5:02 pm
Like I said before AzoogleAds is cleaning up the network and becoming stricter on enforcing ethical marketing practices - which really protects all their honest publishers and will help you guys make more money.

I have a press release coming out on my blog tomorrow about some of the things
they are doing to continue to make the network better for webmasters.
Stay tuned to the 5 Star channel for more. :)

If they owe you money and you have not violated the TOS they will take care of you.

MattEvers
Apr 11th 2006, 6:04 pm
Like I said before AzoogleAds is cleaning up the network and becoming stricter on enforcing ethical marketing practices - which really protects all their honest publishers and will help you guys make more money.

I have a press release coming out on my blog tomorrow about some of the things
they are doing to continue to make the network better for webmasters.
Stay tuned to the 5 Star channel for more. :)

If they owe you money and you have not violated the TOS they will take care of you.

Funny you say that because when I signed in today, I got a popup saying I had to agree not to use adware or anything other software that is spammy. Don't know if you are responsible for that, but it's a good thing for the rest of us.

5starAffiliates
Apr 12th 2006, 12:04 pm
Hi Matt,

Well I didn't exactly have to MAKE them do this...
it's just that they know my stance on ethical marketing
and knew they could not be a 5 Star client or advertise with me otherwise.

Here is the press release with their new anti-adware rules.
http://affiliate-blogs.5staraffiliateprograms.com/2006/04/12/azoogleads-fight-against-adware/

I just posted a new thread here
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?p=799513#post799513

Help Desk
Apr 13th 2006, 6:36 am
Last week I applied for another Azoogle account for a different site. The called me and left a message telling me to call them back. They also said they were sending an email.

Now I left a message and never received their email. What the heck Azoogle!?

MattEvers
Apr 13th 2006, 6:38 am
Last week I applied for another Azoogle account for a different site. The called me and left a message telling me to call them back. They also said they were sending an email.

Now I left a message and never received their email. What the heck Azoogle!?

Try talking to Raymond Armstrong at extention 2279. :)

Help Desk
Apr 18th 2006, 9:49 am
I already emailed one person there who said that my rep would call me Monday. It's Tuesday and still no word.