Hookahs - Myspace Images - Mobile Phones - MPAA - Western Union

PDA

View Full Version : Is AlertGold Payment Processor a scam ?


richu
Feb 6th 2008, 3:15 am
Hello Friends ,

I just got to see a new payment processor . Ya , it is new and has an alexa rank also - it has somewhat a good rank in certain countries but when it comes to overall ranking it is far far far behind . Well , i sign up , 2-3 days ago , saw in the website that now they are not giving 5 $ for members at sign -up . By seeing that i was shocked- giving $ 5 for just sign -u p !! man , but when i sign up that was not there , and there was a reason for stopping that , that someone of them were making more than one 1 sign-up and gaining a lot of money ileegally . Ok , i was convinced with that .

But , now , the site is not even displaying ... MAn , i think it is a big big scam . Friends , please share your thoughts .
Recently i saw another payment processor , EPAYAREA.com , please share your thoughts about that too .

ValueHosting
Feb 6th 2008, 3:25 am
AlertGold seems to be a parked page so yes, i guess you got scammed for $5

redwebs
Feb 6th 2008, 9:41 am
use paypal , or moneybookers next time

MSMInvestments
Feb 6th 2008, 3:46 pm
AlertGold seems to be a parked page so yes, i guess you got scammed for $5

The pp he's talking about is Altergold.com They no longer offer $5 for sign up..