View Full Version : Great quality site here
bigrollerdave
Jan 21st 2008, 11:32 pm
http://applepy.com/
On some of my sites I can't even fill out the ad blocks all this guy has is meta tags and a title and he fills up 3 leader board ads.
HuggyStudios
Jan 21st 2008, 11:36 pm
LOL, wont be long before it is taken down.
bigrollerdave
Jan 21st 2008, 11:37 pm
LOL, wont be long before it is taken down.
Yeah, I reported them. It's stupid though people like this are the reason google drops our revenue and adds things like smart pricing.
jawahar
Jan 22nd 2008, 5:11 am
I can only see 3 ads!! ?
angilina
Jan 22nd 2008, 6:22 am
this site is already useless, no need to report it. who is going to that site? PR0, no where in search results.
most importantly, all ads are about coding, so who is going to click on it :)
bigrollerdave
Jan 22nd 2008, 7:02 am
I can only see 3 ads!! ?
Yep, that's all the site contains. That's the whole point of the thread =)
this site is already useless, no need to report it. who is going to that site? PR0, no where in search results.
most importantly, all ads are about coding, so who is going to click on it :)
I found the site using a google search ;). I posted it here so webmasters could also report the site and get the guy's account banned faster. The faster we ban sites like this potentially the more revenue is available for honest publishers. Plus all the ads are about coding because applepy is a programming language.
Chr1ssst0pher
Jan 22nd 2008, 7:09 am
Such "smart" publishers suck:( why not to compete, why to try cheating:(
cashisfilthitakecheck
Jan 22nd 2008, 8:38 am
What do these guys think
Become millionaires overnight, it sucks man, and they get our revenue down with such kind of practice
It is plain and simple sad
poseidon
Jan 22nd 2008, 8:48 am
He must be using that page as an option for "ads shown from other page". May be he is having a job sites and wanted to show fully targeted ads. How did yo found that page Dave ?
webhuge
Jan 22nd 2008, 9:26 am
hi,
this is not a Made For Adsense but it's Made to Get Banned From adsense :)
bigrollerdave
Jan 22nd 2008, 6:54 pm
He must be using that page as an option for "ads shown from other page". May be he is having a job sites and wanted to show fully targeted ads. How did yo found that page Dave ?
I was told about this programming language called applepy. From what I was told it replaces apache and php. It's too complex to explain but I was just trying to check it out when I came across that site.
givan826
Jan 22nd 2008, 7:17 pm
you guyz try to check this out...simply the best..
My super saving place! <a href="http://www.simplybestcoupons.com">Cook site</a>
bigrollerdave
Jan 22nd 2008, 7:43 pm
you guyz try to check this out...simply the best..
My super saving place! <a href="http://www.simplybestcoupons.com">Cook site</a>
Wow you're no better then the guy who made the site I posted above. Why would you spam an adsense thread with a cook site for 1 and for 2 why would you think html would work? You should have used bbcode and made it a little less obvious it was a cook site and then maybe just maybe you could trick people into going to your site.
technologic
Jan 22nd 2008, 8:11 pm
http://applepy.com/ ads are gone. Job well done people.
bigrollerdave
Jan 22nd 2008, 8:32 pm
http://applepy.com/ ads are gone. Job well done people.
Perfect, I hope it's from him being banned and not him just removing them. Anyways google has his site cached anyways so they will catch him either way.
Ganceann
Jan 22nd 2008, 8:41 pm
Perfect, I hope it's from him being banned and not him just removing them. Anyways google has his site cached anyways so they will catch him either way.
I am not sure whether it is a premium publisher - and they put the ads on there in an unfinished site... as you said, it may be a future replacement for apache/php and I am sure the domain was registered after a name was decided on by the people behind it.
roynston
Jan 22nd 2008, 9:16 pm
this is sick mahn...bkoz of these Guys Other publishers suffers.
bigrollerdave
Jan 23rd 2008, 1:08 am
I am not sure whether it is a premium publisher - and they put the ads on there in an unfinished site... as you said, it may be a future replacement for apache/php and I am sure the domain was registered after a name was decided on by the people behind it.
No, none of that text was on that page before. It was just 3 ad blocks no text at all. After I made this thread he removed all the ads and then placed that text on the site.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.