Mobile Phone - Mortgage Loans - Adverse Credit Remortgage - Mortgage - Problem Mortgage

PDA

View Full Version : How much should I sell dealpoacher.com for? Someone wanted to buy it.


tkdforce
Jan 3rd 2008, 5:44 pm
Hi, I got this email today asking me to name a price for the www.dealpoacher.com domain but I have no idea what its worth.

The email stated:
"Hello,

We are interested in dealpoacher.com

Your name was listed for sale. Please let us know your price.

We are working as contractors in IT industry (database protection and intrusion protection systems).

So investing in names is just a part of our investment strategy.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Merry Christmas to you and your family!"


Could you all help me with this? Thank you very much for your input!

tkdforce
Jan 3rd 2008, 9:12 pm
Does anyone have an estimate?

Johnnyboi91
Jan 3rd 2008, 9:19 pm
Seems like they are very interested so giving them a high price of like $300 should be fine although asking for there budget.

Does it recieve any traffic?

tkdforce
Jan 3rd 2008, 9:52 pm
Thanks for the reply! Umm I have no idea if it has any traffic. I just used sedo parking and left it there for less than a month. I was planning to make a deal site (i guess thats pretty obvious). I should ask for there budget?

htmlindex
Jan 4th 2008, 12:19 am
Hi, I got this email today asking me to name a price for the www.dealpoacher.com domain but I have no idea what its worth.

The email stated:
"Hello,

We are interested in dealpoacher.com

Your name was listed for sale. Please let us know your price.

We are working as contractors in IT industry (database protection and intrusion protection systems).

So investing in names is just a part of our investment strategy.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Merry Christmas to you and your family!"


Could you all help me with this? Thank you very much for your input!

Seems like a variation of your typical appraisal scammer. He's got no interest in your name but wants you to pay for an appraisal from a site he owns or is affiliated with. See: http://www.domainappraisalscam.com/page.cfm/id/14655

k3v
Jan 4th 2008, 9:17 am
Yes might be a apprasail scammer be careful.

tkdforce
Jan 4th 2008, 4:38 pm
Lol wow thanks, I didn't even think of that : P Usually you just see ones talking about bank accounts in africa or inheritances haha. Well the email address is from itrsecurity@phreaker.net so it looks kinda shady using an anonymous email address.