View Full Version : bla197.prod.google.com:4040/admin_flags
2WIRE
Feb 13th 2006, 9:59 am
I found this on my referral logs, any idea what it means, or what it implies. I'm certain my sites are up to par as far as following the TOS.
http://bla197.prod.google.com:4040/admin_flags
ActiveFarming
Feb 13th 2006, 12:14 pm
I never seen that before... Interesting url though. Let us know if you notice any other changes.
forkqueue
Feb 13th 2006, 1:35 pm
Hmm.. never seen anything like that before.
Referrers are easy enough to fake though..
ActiveFarming
Feb 13th 2006, 1:40 pm
Speaking of which, how does someone fake a referal? I've been noticing a lot of them in my logs recently.
rehash
Feb 13th 2006, 2:04 pm
I found this on my referral logs, any idea what it means, or what it implies. I'm certain my sites are up to par as far as following the TOS.
http://bla197.prod.google.com:4040/admin_flags
99% it's a fake
BuildHome
Feb 13th 2006, 3:27 pm
I found this on my referral logs, any idea what it means, or what it implies. I'm certain my sites are up to par as far as following the TOS.
http://bla197.prod.google.com:4040/admin_flags
404 error page.
discoverclips
Feb 13th 2006, 3:35 pm
yeah referrer is easy to fake
write something in php with sockets and you can change the referrer to something totally weird
danzor
Feb 13th 2006, 3:45 pm
most likely its on an internal network, set up specifically for google employees, and not accessible for any old person on the internet.
2WIRE
Feb 14th 2006, 3:27 pm
I found out what it was, nice theories everyone. It doesn't have to do with Google Adsense like I Initially thought. It is relating to my blogs at blogger, hence the admin_flags meaning the flag button on the blogger bar. I'm not sure why people would flag some of my blogs though, no spam and no objectionable content. I confirmed that it is from blogger though because that referral comes from this one IP which I checked other logs for that IP and I get similar admin stuff from .pyra files. These are dynamic web apps created by a company called pyra which inititally created google's Blogger. Bla197 is the admin, there were other admins as well. And that page is an intranet page or a web app that is only availible within a private network like google.
Get me more info on faking the referrers as well, just curious how it is done.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.