View Full Version : Tasting Genie? Have u Tryed It?
Centurion
Oct 6th 2007, 2:06 am
I Have Heard About TastingGenie. They Say That There are the cheapest. Can Anybody Confirm it?
Link : - http://tasting.dotcomgenie.com/about_tasting.aspx
modartis
Oct 6th 2007, 8:12 pm
This post sounds like spam.
Looking at the tasting genies web site it is stated that they are ICANN registered as MingGenies. MindGenies is a real company operating in India with ICANN registration. But I don't see any reference from MindGenies site to tasting genie.
This could be a fraud. Take care.
Centurion
Oct 6th 2007, 8:26 pm
This post sounds like spam.
Looking at the tasting genies web site it is stated that they are ICANN registered as MingGenies. MindGenies is a real company operating in India with ICANN registration. But I don't see any reference from MindGenies site to tasting genie.
This could be a fraud. Take care.
Thanx for the info
Maayaa
Oct 7th 2007, 1:44 am
[QUOTE=Centurion;4737251]I Have Heard About TastingGenie. They Say That There are the cheapest. Can Anybody Confirm it?
QUOTE]
Hello
Yeah, I use tastinggenie...it has been working fine for me. I pay 3 cents per domain for tasting.
Have fun!
mindgenies
Oct 8th 2007, 1:57 am
Hi
Just wanted to end the confusion regarding the questions being raised on the authenticity of our hosting service.
DotcomGenie.com is fully owned by MindGenies (An ICANN Accrdited Registrar).
The tasting service comes under the dotcomgenie brand and we surely link to dotcomgenie from our company website.
Since the tasting service is for a niche audience, we do not advertise it everywhere.
But since the tasting service is hosted ona subdomain of our main domain registration website, you can rest assured that its a genuine service.
If you visit internic and do a whois for mindgenies.com, you will see that the main URL for the registrar is dotcomgenie.
I hope that establishes the chain from MindGenies to DotcomGenie->to our Tasting website
Regards
Mmbillionaire
Sep 24th 2009, 1:10 pm
what ever happened to tasting genie? I lost $500 with them. I deposited the money through google checkout and now they have disappeared and I have tried emailing but I never get a reply? How can I get my money back ? This is not right, Their domain was pointing to google at first and now it is a parked page... whats going on?
Hi
Just wanted to end the confusion regarding the questions being raised on the authenticity of our hosting service.
DotcomGenie.com is fully owned by MindGenies (An ICANN Accrdited Registrar).
The tasting service comes under the dotcomgenie brand and we surely link to dotcomgenie from our company website.
Since the tasting service is for a niche audience, we do not advertise it everywhere.
But since the tasting service is hosted ona subdomain of our main domain registration website, you can rest assured that its a genuine service.
If you visit internic and do a whois for mindgenies.com, you will see that the main URL for the registrar is dotcomgenie.
I hope that establishes the chain from MindGenies to DotcomGenie->to our Tasting website
Regards
blackhat master
Sep 24th 2009, 1:17 pm
Well, used them in the past... they are the sameguys who sell domains at dotcongenie*com. i had a similar issue, but i had a reseller account with them so i told them to transfer all the money to my reseller account.
go to dotcomgenie. Go to their support section.. Post a ticket. You should get a reply as well. Their reseller account as well is good enough... & its free , so you might want to try them
Mmbillionaire
Sep 24th 2009, 1:36 pm
:)
Well, used them in the past... they are the sameguys who sell domains at dotcongenie*com. i had a similar issue, but i had a reseller account with them so i told them to transfer all the money to my reseller account.
go to dotcomgenie. Go to their support section.. Post a ticket. You should get a reply as well. Their reseller account as well is good enough... & its free , so you might want to try them
Thanks for your help I will try. So you think they will transfer my money to my reseller account? But you said their reseller account is free? so where does my money go? Thanks again for your help
EpicServices
Sep 24th 2009, 2:05 pm
This just redirects me to Google, am I reading something wrong?
Mmbillionaire
Sep 24th 2009, 4:21 pm
This just redirects me to Google, am I reading something wrong?
What do you mean? it was pointing to Google homepage for a while and now it is a parked page. So what are you reading wrong here?
blackhat master
Sep 25th 2009, 12:43 pm
:)
Thanks for your help I will try. So you think they will transfer my money to my reseller account? But you said their reseller account is free? so where does my money go? Thanks again for your help
Your money will be credited in your dotcomgenie.com's reseller account. By reseller account is free i mean to say, you don't have to pay any upfront deposit for your reseller account. They will credit the account with your money that you owe them... & then you will be able to buy the domains for the same ammount
Mmbillionaire
Oct 6th 2009, 10:05 pm
Your money will be credited in your dotcomgenie.com's reseller account. By reseller account is free i mean to say, you don't have to pay any upfront deposit for your reseller account. They will credit the account with your money that you owe them... & then you will be able to buy the domains for the same ammount
Thanks,
I sent them 2 emails but they never replied. That is not a good sign. It seems like I lost the $500. I will try again and lets see what happens this time.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.