Web Hosting - Debt Consolidation - Wordpress Theme - Deaf Topics - Find jobs

PDA

View Full Version : Hijacking my site? found this by accident in google


gford
Dec 15th 2005, 5:31 pm
I saw this in a search for google:

hXXp://holtaninsurance.com/portal/www.mostpopularsites.net/mtree/Business/Business_to_Business/Concierge_Ireland/rate.html

what the HECK is this and how to I report it?

I found them doing this search in google:
http://www.google.com/search?q=rss+AND+mostpopularsites+-site:mostpopularsites.net&hl=en&lr=&start=90&sa=N&filter=0

prowess
Dec 15th 2005, 5:49 pm
I would send them a DMCA cease and desist letter. He is in the US, so it shouldn't be too hard. Also send one to his ISP, this will speed up the process greatly. If you feel that you have incurred loses, you can sue. Here is the whois info:
-------------------------------------------------------------
[whois.stargateinc.com]
Registration Service Provided By: STARGATE HOLDINGS CORP.
Contact: +1.6303691651
Website: http://www.stargate.com

Domain Name: HOLTANINSURANCE.COM

Registrant:
Not Applicable
Holtan Insurance (peterholtan@aol.com)
403 Cahill Circle
Honey Brook
PA,19344
US
Tel. +00.6102732816
Fax. +00.0000000

Creation Date: 13-Jun-2003
Expiration Date: 13-Jun-2006

Domain servers in listed order:
sd6.stargateinc.net
bd6.stargateinc.net


Administrative Contact:
Not Applicable
Holtan Insurance (peterholtan@aol.com)
403 Cahill Circle
Honey Brook
PA,19344
US
Tel. +00.6102732816
Fax. +00.0000000

Technical Contact:
Not Applicable
Holtan Insurance (peterholtan@aol.com)
403 Cahill Circle
Honey Brook
PA,19344
US
Tel. +00.6102732816
Fax. +00.0000000

Billing Contact:
Not Applicable
Holtan Insurance (peterholtan@aol.com)
403 Cahill Circle
Honey Brook
PA,19344
US
Tel. +00.6102732816
Fax. +00.0000000
--------------------------------------------------------

prowess
Dec 15th 2005, 5:51 pm
BTW the site won't load for me. Of course this doesn't matter. Try to get some cached snapshots as well as having what you see verified by a reputable third party.

gford
Dec 15th 2005, 6:21 pm
It isnt stealing my content, just goes to a RANDOM blog.

click below..

http://holtaninsurance.com/portal/www.mostpopularsites.net/mtree/Business/Business_to_Business/Concierge_Ireland/rate.html

prowess
Dec 15th 2005, 10:08 pm
he is still stealing your url. I suspect there is something fishy going on, but I'm not sure what.

prowess
Dec 15th 2005, 10:10 pm
It gives interesting results if you try things like:

hXXp://holtaninsurance.com/portal/www.yahoo.com
hXXp://holtaninsurance.com/portal/www.google.com

It's not the right sites...it's weird.

Acer
Dec 17th 2005, 11:26 am
All I am getting is 404 errors for any of the urls above.

That DMCA letter worked fast! :D

Shodan5
Dec 18th 2005, 6:24 pm
I need to read up on this, I have issues with copiers.

flawebworks
Dec 18th 2005, 6:37 pm
I need to read up on this, I have issues with copiers.

Do a search for 302 redirects in google.

Cybernaut
Dec 19th 2005, 5:53 pm
How is this hijacking? :confused: I couldnt understand it. Can someone explain it please? :)

flawebworks
Dec 20th 2005, 11:31 am
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=302+redirect&btnG=Google+Search

The first 4 results should explain relatively well.

http://clsc.net/research/google-302-page-hijack.htm