View Full Version : www.Directorynetwork.us is hacked.
funkymario
Aug 11th 2007, 4:09 pm
i was browsing directories in directory critic, then i saw a banner ad of Aaron's old network http://www.directorynetwork.us, but surprise when i visited the website i found that its Hacked and redirected to the hacker's page..
if someone know the new owner, send him a pm about this ASAP.
msolution
Aug 11th 2007, 4:14 pm
thats bad, so many sites getting Hit! :(
what s/w was this guy using, any idea!
M.
Fastian
Aug 11th 2007, 4:15 pm
Hacked again :(
That's really disturbing .....
I hope new owner have his backup ...
malcolm1
Aug 11th 2007, 4:16 pm
Hello...
DONT click that link!
I had to manually shut down as it wouldnt let me out...
Im sure aaron can contact him as he has all info...
thx
malcolm
funkymario
Aug 11th 2007, 4:18 pm
Hello...
DONT click that link!
I had to manually shut down as it wouldnt let me out...
thx
malcolm
i had the same problem but i just closed the stupid login window then pressed Alt + F4 quikly and i got out.
mikey1090
Aug 11th 2007, 4:21 pm
it redirects to a virus? i got page cannot be displayed. shame about that. we need to find aaron and get the new owner.
adnan
Aug 11th 2007, 4:23 pm
DONT click that link!
I had to manually shut down as it wouldnt let me out...
Im sure aaron can contact him as he has all info...
Actually, there's an easy workaround,
kill your browser's process, and if it's firefox, it will ask you to restore the session upon restarting the browser.
Select yes, and then kill the tab that the site loaded on.
No harm done :)
msolution
Aug 11th 2007, 4:28 pm
lol.... aligned the popup corner with the windows corner,
and double clicked! :D
M.
msolution
Aug 11th 2007, 4:33 pm
strange injection,....i think he got to the physical hosting or something!
notice the double <head> tags?
<html>
<head>
<title>.:: Hacked by bongmaonlinehp ::.</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"/>
<META name="y_key" content="7a129d5453a11968" >
<META NAME="keywords" CONTENT="hacking -security">
<META NAME="description" CONTENT="hacking -security">
<META NAME="abstract" CONTENT="hacking -security">
<META NAME="author" CONTENT="bongmaonlinehp@gmail.com">
<META NAME="distribution" CONTENT="Global">
<META NAME="revisit-after" CONTENT="1 days">
<META NAME="copyright" CONTENT="bongmaonlinehp">
<META NAME="robots" CONTENT="FOLLOW,INDEX">
<meta http-equiv="Refresh" Content="1; url=http://hostfiles.mtv9x.com/~imadmin3/forums/attack">
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.1//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml11/DTD/xhtml11.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<title>Buy Permanent Links </title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=iso-8859-1" />
<base href="http://www.directorynetwork.us/" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://www.directorynetwork.us/templates/BlueWater/css/style.css" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
</head>
M.
Freewebspace
Aug 11th 2007, 4:37 pm
i was browsing directories in directory critic, then i saw a banner ad of Aaron's old network http://www.directorynetwork.us, but surpirise when i visited the website i found that its Hacked and redirected to the hacker's page..
if someone know the new owner, send him a pm about this ASAP.
That means we have to be very very careful.
funkymario
Aug 11th 2007, 4:40 pm
That means we have to be very very careful.
and thats one of the reasons (among many others) why i have no sigs or links in my signature.
Fastian
Aug 11th 2007, 4:52 pm
and thats one of the reasons (among many others) why i have no sigs or links in my signature.
If that's the case ..... Can you put my link in there ?? :D
To everyone else
If you don't do your backup regularly, consider it as a warning and go ahead do a full backup of your site.
It wouldn't take much time :)
Better to secure yourself now than to cry later.
funkymario
Aug 11th 2007, 4:55 pm
If that's the case ..... Can you put my link in there ?? :D
haha lol, no i also dont want any website associated with my image, thats why i didnt sell them.;):D
cheers.
turbosatan
Aug 11th 2007, 4:58 pm
and thats one of the reasons (among many others) why i have no sigs or links in my signature.
the tattoo forum (link in my sig) :confused:
got 19896 pages from ip address 194.186.55.209
i thought initially that it may be a dos attack and then thought thats stupid who would do that to me so i assumed it is just a bot which has got stuck in a loop on the calender page as it is a vbulletin forum
but now i wonder.
did i annoy someone on here and they trying to get me back?
khushal
Aug 11th 2007, 5:00 pm
It ruined my FF session!!! it took me to a login page that won't close the pop-up until i ended the FF session through Task manager...
Anyways its really SAD that the directory market is being HIT these days and hit badly:( hope the owners have backup!!!
Fastian
Aug 11th 2007, 5:07 pm
the tattoo forum (link in my sig) :confused:
got 19896 pages from ip address 194.186.55.209
i thought initially that it may be a dos attack and then thought thats stupid who would do that to me so i assumed it is just a bot which has got stuck in a loop on the calender page as it is a vbulletin forum
but now i wonder.
did i annoy someone on here and they trying to get me back?
That IP is certainly not associated with any SE or Bot.
Just block it using Cpanel or using .htaccess
And send a mail to your host about this.
redgsr
Aug 11th 2007, 6:32 pm
Didn't do anything to me when I clicked it.
It's like one of things when you know you shouldn't touch it but you just can't help yourself. :)
coolsitez
Aug 11th 2007, 10:04 pm
Hello...
DONT click that link!
I had to manually shut down as it wouldnt let me out...
Im sure aaron can contact him as he has all info...
thx
malcolm
Didn't scroll to see your warning..
Don't click on the link!
That was very annoying!
mystikmedia
Aug 11th 2007, 11:58 pm
That's quite disturbing. I hope he has a recent backup and can get everything online quickly. :/ If anyone is going to keep watch on this, please update us here.
mikey1090
Aug 12th 2007, 1:30 am
Perhaps one of his files was writable, so they just added the META refresh.
iPod
Aug 12th 2007, 2:00 am
Well the OP should have mentioned about the virus or whatever it was in the first post.
But still, since i went ahead clicking the link to directorynetwork, here is what i saw:
I see the directory back online
The directory has the database intact and i see all my listings there
It seems the guy is working on the skin at the moment as the homepage looks terrible...with everything and images misaligned.
So i think that answers some questions.
I think i saw the new owner in the directories forums recently!
Whatever be the case....Good luck to him
funkymario
Aug 12th 2007, 2:06 am
Well the OP should have mentioned about the virus or whatever it was in the first post.
But still, since i went ahead clicking the link to directorynetwork, here is what i saw:
I see the directory back online
The directory has the database intact and i see all my listings there
It seems the guy is working on the skin at the moment as the homepage looks terrible...with everything and images misaligned.
So i think that answers some questions.
I think i saw the new owner in the directories forums recently!
Whatever be the case....Good luck to him
Hi ipod, i didnt mention anything because it didnt detect any virus and i was able to close the window doing just a quick ALT+F4 without any problems and without closing the whole browser, i thought that everyone will know how to get rid of that window since most of Dp members are computers geeks :D and experiemented webmasters.
cheers.
MeetHere
Aug 12th 2007, 2:53 am
The site seems up again but distorted..
I think this is a second attack
daringtakers
Aug 12th 2007, 3:00 am
Site is up again.....
priyakochin
Aug 12th 2007, 3:03 am
This days there are many directories get hacked.Is there any bug in the scripts ?
zytex
Aug 13th 2007, 1:55 pm
Looks like it got it again....
I really want to submit dammit, this must be pretty bad for business
Badlands07
Aug 13th 2007, 3:44 pm
This has got to be frustrating for the guy running the site (I thought Aaron sold it earlier). If anyone hears any new updates I would love to know when it gets fixed because when I just checked it and it appeared to still be having problems.
dog222
Aug 13th 2007, 4:56 pm
I feel for the new owner. However he was warned about this possible problem.
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showpost.php?p=3628789&postcount=21
Quote from aaron
Bottom line though is the sites work and there is no risk. My thought on upgrading was why do it to 31 sites if I dont need to. If it isnt broke, dont fix it.
Follow the complete thread if you wish.
pctec
Aug 13th 2007, 5:06 pm
Some people just have too much time on their hands and need to grow up. If you have the talent to hack, you have the talent to do something useful...
What a complete waste of time...
malcolm1
Aug 13th 2007, 6:58 pm
Some people just have too much time on their hands and need to grow up. If you have the talent to hack, you have the talent to do something useful...
What a complete waste of time...
Agreed and the owner must still not be aware and its been a few days
Has anyone contacted him?
thx
malcolm
dog222
Aug 13th 2007, 7:05 pm
Agreed and the owner must still not be aware and its been a few days
Has anyone contacted him?
thx
malcolm
The previous owner is aware of it.
iPod
Aug 13th 2007, 8:37 pm
I think he is the guy who owns this network now:
Artifexus (http://forums.digitalpoint.com/member.php?u=76723)
Post: http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showpost.php?p=3885116&postcount=44
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.