View Full Version : I'm 'apparently' listed in Yahoo Directory but dont know how?
typingmums
Jul 20th 2007, 12:39 am
Hi Guys
I've just checked my site http://www.ukshoppingworldwide.com on http://www.smartpagerank.com and it states on there that its listed in the Yahoo Directory? I thought you had to pay for that? Am I missing something?
Thanks guys
Rach xxxx
Overseas
Jul 20th 2007, 1:04 am
Rach i have a website listed in the directory too ... and i have never paid a single bean for it? Maybe Yahoo likes the sites that much! who knows
CReed
Jul 20th 2007, 2:02 am
Searching the Yahoo directory I can't find any indication that it is listed.
typingmums
Jul 20th 2007, 2:56 am
Searching the Yahoo directory I can't find any indication that it is listed.
Mmmmmm.......why would it say it on http://www.smartpagerank.com/ do you think? An error maybe?
typingmums
Jul 20th 2007, 3:00 am
This is the page it refers to:
http://search.yahoo.com/search/dir;_ylt=A0oGklhuh6BGxm4B9ciEzbkF?p=ukshoppingworldwide&fr=
Whats spotback??
seo ranter
Jul 20th 2007, 8:53 am
I think the Yahoo directory also accepts free listings....I tried and tried and never got them to accept me...
typingmums
Jul 20th 2007, 3:19 pm
Now when I click on the link it just says no Directory searches were found. I think it must have just been Spotback?
Oh well - it was nice while it lasted!! haha
its still saying on Smart Pagerank that its listed though? weird!
fortify
Jul 20th 2007, 3:50 pm
Yeah i think they accept free listings
vicdigi
Jul 25th 2007, 4:06 pm
just checked your site and it said you are not listed in Yahoo directory!
must have been some error
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.