View Full Version : Account not not yet activated.
GeoffreyF67
Oct 4th 2004, 8:14 pm
That's what it says on my account but I can't figure out how to "activate" it. Any tips? The auto-validation also failed even though I have the ad showing up at the bottom of the page. The number of pages seems to be correct though.
Any help is appreciated.
G-Man
digitalpoint
Oct 4th 2004, 8:14 pm
What's the URL?
GeoffreyF67
Oct 4th 2004, 8:16 pm
http://plumbing.getthescoop.info
I put the /index.htm on the end of the url in the end of my url and it seems to say that the ads are enabled now but now it's not showing any pages :P
G-Man
digitalpoint
Oct 4th 2004, 8:19 pm
You would want to make the base URL:
http://plumbing.getthescoop.info/
(no index.htm)
GeoffreyF67
Oct 4th 2004, 8:21 pm
When I do that and auto-validate it says:
Account not not yet activated. | Site failed automatic validation as of 2004-10-04 (make sure URL and site type is correct - if everything is correct, it may require manual validation). Auto Validate Now
digitalpoint
Oct 4th 2004, 8:22 pm
As far as why it wouldn't validate without the index.htm is because you don't have the ads site-wide. So by specifying the index.htm, it thinks you only have ads on that one page (and which is why your weight was dropped).
GeoffreyF67
Oct 4th 2004, 8:24 pm
Ahh ok. I'm in the process of uploading all of the pages now. So once I do that I should be able to autovalidate with the http://plumbing.getthescoop.info/ ?
digitalpoint
Oct 4th 2004, 8:29 pm
Yep... as long as it's site-wide, you should be fine. :)
GeoffreyF67
Oct 4th 2004, 8:29 pm
Excellent! Thanks for the help. One last question - is it going to get all the pages to my site daily or does it just do spot checks?
G-Man
digitalpoint
Oct 4th 2004, 8:30 pm
Spot checks...
kpaul
Mar 23rd 2005, 6:35 pm
http://plumbing.getthescoop.info
I put the /index.htm on the end of the url in the end of my url and it seems to say that the ads are enabled now but now it's not showing any pages :P
G-Man
someone just pounded my server with this domain getthescoop.info as the referer.
do you know anything about that?
thanks,
kpaul
kpaul
Mar 23rd 2005, 6:38 pm
someone just pounded my server with this domain getthescoop.info as the referer.
do you know anything about that?
thanks,
kpaul
actually, the subdomain was home-based-business-opportunities
with the getthescoop.info domain...
-kpaul
GeoffreyF67
Mar 23rd 2005, 6:40 pm
/sigh
No, although I suspect someone is (once again) trying to trash me for some reason. It happened last year in december when some dumbass posted links to my home business site in a bunch of comments pages.
Dealt with the fallout from that for several weeks.
G-Man
kpaul
Mar 23rd 2005, 6:59 pm
/sigh
No, although I suspect someone is (once again) trying to trash me for some reason. It happened last year in december when some dumbass posted links to my home business site in a bunch of comments pages.
Dealt with the fallout from that for several weeks.
G-Man
just sent you an email. we can continue the discussion there.
do you know who would've done it? i mean, i'm seeing your links in some suspicious places. are you just playing dumb?
-kpaul
kpaul
Mar 23rd 2005, 7:01 pm
coming from a bunch of different IPs, so there's no way i can prove it is or isn't you, i guess. he must be using zombie machines. he's blocked now, but still eating up server resources... :(
:mad:
kpaul
Mar 23rd 2005, 7:13 pm
does anyone know if GeoffreyF67 is legit? i hate to accuse him because i know it can be spoofed easily...
-kpaul
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.