Find jobs - Bet365 bonus - Web Advertising - Debt Consolidation - Wordpress Themes

PDA

View Full Version : BO Network Solutions


syedwasi87
Jun 16th 2007, 10:12 pm
I just got this email yesterday..is it SPAM???

Hello, Your domain was advertised for sale. Just send an email with your price in Euro or other currency Our company is working on custom software and hardware projects for several large corporation. Domain names is not our business but a new way to earn on reselling. We are going to buy domains to resell them at higher prices. Our company has a large database of clients interested in good domains. If you offer more domains for sale with good reselling potential please email us your list. Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,
Ian Whitmore
BO Network Solutions ============================================================================NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privilegedinformation that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Anyviewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message byunintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received thismessage in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the messageand deleting it from your computer. ===========================================================================

htmlindex
Jun 17th 2007, 2:55 am
Typical appraisal scammer, this time he's not a PHD or CEO of a company, lol. Funny how they never mention which domain that they are enquiring about

syedwasi87
Jun 17th 2007, 5:06 am
no this one did! in the subgject my domain wififorums.org was mentioned..

i guess they get the emails frm whois..

xXDanteXx
Jun 17th 2007, 5:11 am
Just reply them with

"Yes, it is for sale, and I expect a price of $100,000 for it. Let me know if you are interested.
And one more important thing, DONT ASK ME FOR AN APPRAISAL CERTIFICATE, You Scammer!"

And then lets see what he replies lol

Dave Zan
Jun 17th 2007, 6:18 am
For a moment there, I thought Network Solutions has a Bad Odor.

SLM-why
Jun 17th 2007, 12:01 pm
This is a SCAM!

Know more about this scam here - http://www.domainappraisalscam.com

htmlindex
Jun 18th 2007, 4:59 am
For a moment there, I thought Network Solutions has a Bad Odor.

Lol.....that's a good one ;)

no this one did! in the subgject my domain wififorums.org was mentioned..

i guess they get the emails frm whois..

They might have it in the title, but it's still the typical appraisal scammer

Nick_Mayhem
Jun 18th 2007, 9:03 am
SPAM email. Its funny he didn't mentioned million of dollars and some multi-millionaire investors willing to invest. :D

ARonald
Jun 18th 2007, 9:11 am
If you get an email from domain names like bonbon.net, hotpop.com or any domain available at hotpop.com, it may be a spam email. I too got a similar one, and simply sent it to trash. It was from bonbon.net, with the same "BO Network Solutions" and the name of the contacting person.

Regards,
ARonald.

syedwasi87
Jun 18th 2007, 11:00 am
didnt know of this before..just did a google search and came to know abt the bon bon scam..typlically they sent from @bon.net and the like