View Full Version : So what happened to Listed Link?
! Ask !
Jun 5th 2007, 6:22 am
So what happened to Listed Link (http://listedlink.com/) the site was sold by the original owner http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=142100 and now is down for weeks now.
I had a permanent sitewide link there that I bought Sep/2006! :(
Whois e-mail not replying, previous owner e-mail deactivated.
Another candidate to the Quick Buck Crew List (http://www.quickbuckcrew.com/)?
Antonio
Jun 5th 2007, 6:32 am
So what happened to Listed Link (http://listedlink.com/) the site was sold by the original owner http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=142100 and now is down for weeks now.
I had a permanent sitewide link there that I bought Sep/2006! :(
Whois e-mail not replying, previous owner e-mail deactivated.
Another candidate to the Quick Buck Crew List (http://www.quickbuckcrew.com/)?
I think it is dead for some time (http://www.alexa.com/data/details/traffic_details?q=&url=www.listedlinkcom.com).
I do not think any site could keep the "permanent" sitewide. :rolleyes:
! Ask !
Jun 5th 2007, 6:39 am
I think it is dead for some time (http://www.alexa.com/data/details/traffic_details?q=&url=www.listedlinkcom.com).
I do not think any site could keep the "permanent" sitewide. :rolleyes:
Well but the link was live for less than 6 months :P and $50 is not $5 :)
sachin410
Jun 5th 2007, 6:41 am
Well but the link was live for less than 6 months :P and $50 is not $5 :)
That's an old trick...sell permanent links and dispose off the site in next few months.
There is nothing much you can do about it.
Antonio
Jun 5th 2007, 6:43 am
Well but the link was live for less than 6 months :P and $50 is not $5 :)
So you just get a 6-months sitewide for $50 ;)
And it lost its PR :o
! Ask !
Jun 5th 2007, 6:43 am
That's an old trick...sell permanent links and dispose off the site in next few months.
There is nothing much you can do about it.
Well the strange part is that the site had some backlinks a unique design and was bought for $400 by the last owner so it’s very strange.
Antonio
Jun 5th 2007, 6:46 am
Serious business man would not make it down and serious business man would not sell permanent links.
From the beginning, he is not a serious owner ;)
banless
Jun 5th 2007, 6:51 am
Never heard of this directory before, but I would be willing to bet that it will be back online with a new ower offering new deals in order to pull a new scam. Why are some people so shady.
Antonio
Jun 5th 2007, 6:59 am
Never heard of this directory before, but I would be willing to bet that it will be back online with a new ower offering new deals in order to pull a new scam. Why are some people so shady.
Some evidence shows it might not be back, not pagerank meant no promotion, no alexa data means site downs for some time (it is for directory only).
an0n
Jun 5th 2007, 8:37 am
So what happened to Listed Link (http://listedlink.com/) the site was sold by the original owner http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=142100 and now is down for weeks now.
I had a permanent sitewide link there that I bought Sep/2006! :(
Whois e-mail not replying, previous owner e-mail deactivated.
Another candidate to the Quick Buck Crew List (http://www.quickbuckcrew.com/)?
I think we are going to have to add ask-dir to the QBC list for that banner on the website.
sachin410
Jun 5th 2007, 8:44 am
I think we are going to have to add ask-dir to the QBC list for that banner on the website.
Didn't get you. :confused:.
britishguy
Jun 5th 2007, 8:45 am
I think we are going to have to add ask-dir to the QBC list for that banner on the website.
Some more publicity for Mike Blogmaster thats really kind of ! Ask ! giving Mike more free advertising ;)
alang
Jun 5th 2007, 8:47 am
Didn't get you. :confused:.
lol, there are ask-dir banner on qbc blog, so thats mean ask-dir is qbc too
Fastian
Jun 5th 2007, 8:54 am
@ASK
You cant do much at the moment. Seems like the site is down since Feb.
After seeing so many of such post in the recent past (where the seller removed links or site went down) I have decided not to buy any permanent link and be very careful with yearly link as well.
sachin410
Jun 5th 2007, 8:56 am
@ASK
You cant do much at the moment. Seems like the site is down since Feb.
After seeing so many of such post in the recent past (where the seller removed links or site went down) I have decided not to buy any permanent link and be very careful with yearly link as well.
I am doing the same too...if the price looks too good to be true...better be careful.
I am just buying permanent links on directories/blog posts.
balkanboy
Jun 5th 2007, 9:23 am
According to who is http://www.whois.ws/whois-com/ip-address/listedlink.com/ domain name is regged at Enom. It is very likely it was originally regged at Registerfly since all domains are pushed to Enom when they closed their business.
It was impossible to continue registration for few months at Registerfly so my guess is owner lost the domain name.
Same thing happened with site I sold www.dpmembers.info and I almost lost another domain name in same way.
So, don't flag this site as QBC-Registerfly maybe should be there.
Fastian
Jun 5th 2007, 9:35 am
According to who is http://www.whois.ws/whois-com/ip-address/listedlink.com/ domain name is regged at Enom. It is very likely it was originally regged at Registerfly since all domains are pushed to Enom when they closed their business.
It was impossible to continue registration for few months at Registerfly so my guess is owner lost the domain name.
Same thing happened with site I sold www.dpmembers.info and I almost lost another domain name in same way.
So, don't flag this site as QBC-Registerfly maybe should be there.
I don't think that is the case since I can see
""Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com ""
So the domain was originally registered through NameCheam and IS with NameCheap right now.
! Ask !
Jun 5th 2007, 10:26 am
I think we are going to have to add ask-dir to the QBC list for that banner on the website.
Well I was expecting that commentary :), so predictable :)
MeetHere
Jun 5th 2007, 10:52 am
Thats sad to hear about..
Was it a permanent deal or some timely link ?
Thats why before buying a permanent link - Do confirm the minimum time the link would remain live
sachin410
Jun 5th 2007, 10:55 am
Thats sad to hear about..
Was it a permanent deal or some timely link ?
Thats why before buying a permanent link - Do confirm the minimum time the link would remain live
What good is confirming, if the owner himself is going to disappear? :D.
Velocity
Jun 5th 2007, 11:03 am
Another reason I never buy permanent links, except at directories.
I try to limit it to 3 months, because I had too many bad deals, just like this one.
coolsitez
Jun 5th 2007, 12:02 pm
wow. one after another...
QBC list is becoming big, and that is sad!
But the resource is valuable.
I wonder this bad trend is becoming worse or it has been like this?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.