View Full Version : Netfirms has Cheated or what?
doma
May 8th 2007, 11:51 am
Hi
Yesterday, domain was available and I registered it through Netfirms. Order was successful and domain was added in my control panel. Even I setup forwarding service for this domain name.
This morning when I logged into my Netfirm control panel, I saw domain was not there. I called Netfirms and they told me domain has been registered by someone else before you.
When I checked whois, it was
Registrant:
Red Register, Inc. ( sales@redregister.com )
14781 Memorial Dr. Suite
# 792 Houston Texas,
77079 US
US
Tel. +1-650-331-0716
Fax. +1 (320) 210 5146
Do you know if Netfirms cheated, some body at Netfirms registered this domain name? It is really bad.
Domain is LLLL.com
Best wishes
Zerosleep
May 8th 2007, 12:17 pm
I never used Netfirms
I use Godaddy, Namecheap and Domainsite never had such problems
May be you need to contact the new owner of the domain about this...
LondonGio
May 8th 2007, 1:02 pm
I use netfirms but i have never had such problem :)
tobycoke
May 8th 2007, 1:10 pm
What is the creation date on the WHOIS? Was it created yesterday or earlier?
doma
May 8th 2007, 2:11 pm
Yesterday, after my registration application and confirmation from Netfirm of order,
I suspect that Netfirms or some body monitoring Netfirms has registered it.
Dave Zan
May 8th 2007, 4:24 pm
Do you know if Netfirms cheated, some body at Netfirms registered this domain name? It is really bad.
Unless you've some way of proving that, especially when other possibilities do
exist (e.g. Netfirms doesn't process in real time, someone beat them by a few
nano seconds, etc.), no one can say whether they "cheated" or not. And that
is if you're able to gather that detail from them to begin with.
However, registrars are obligated to refund the amount in full if the order was
not successful. That's the least they can do.
Where's the domain name registered anyhow?
LLLL.com domains are often backordered
doma
May 9th 2007, 4:33 am
The following has registered the domain name. Domain was free since many days.
I think Red register is linked to Netfirm somehow and they are registering domains to sell later. You can read more at
http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=556661&st=15&start=15
Registrant:
Red Register, Inc. ( sales@redregister.com )
14781 Memorial Dr. Suite
# 792 Houston Texas,
77079 US
US
Tel. +1-650-331-0716
Fax. +1 (320) 210 5146
Your Content
May 9th 2007, 12:48 pm
I use netfirms but i have never had such problem :)
Agree, I use Dynadot, Domainsite, GoDaddy and others, but also Netfirms and no problems either.
kittyluver
May 9th 2007, 12:54 pm
I have registered two of my sites thro' netfirms, but never been cheated. I dun know what made them to confirm the doamin to some other person...
Dave Zan
May 9th 2007, 5:55 pm
http://www.neowin.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=556661&st=15&start=15
Interesting thread. Too bad some people have unrealistic expectations.
viratshah
May 9th 2007, 6:18 pm
umm...i think you should write a complaint to their abuse department saying that you suspect one of their staff members is involved in this...
and also give them a call-->( speak a bit rudely)
weblogic
May 9th 2007, 9:31 pm
That deosnt help at all!
The same happened for me with netfirns and 1and1 So now i opt for instant domain registration companies like Godaddy, Namecheap and domainsite.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.