Debt Consolidation - Car Insurance Quotes - Debt Consolidation - Find services - Wordpress Themes

PDA

View Full Version : strange registrant information – help!


mickey.chen
May 8th 2007, 12:51 am
I want to build a website, but the domain has been registered. Then I wanna find out the purchaser via whois, however, the information is a bit strange about the registrant, which seems not to be true

The question is why I can’t find out the domain information of the registrar “plusregister”
The result is as follows,
Registration Service Provided By: PLUSREGISTER Contact: +44.2079839180 Website: http://www.plusregister.com

Domain Name: apcclub.com

Expiry Date: 16-Feb-2008 Days Left for Expiry: 326 Record Creation Date: 16-Feb-2005 Domain Status: Active

RegistrantContact Details Name Domain Admin Company Privacyprotect.org Email Address contact@privacyprotect.org Address PO Box 83-000 Johnsonville, City Wellington State/Region/Province Zip 6440 Country NZ Tel No. +45.36946676

AdministrativeContactDetails Name Domain Admin Company Privacyprotect.org Email Address contact@privacyprotect.org Address PO Box 83-000 Johnsonville, City Wellington State/Region/Province Zip 6440 Country NZ Tel No. +45.36946676

With regards,

:p

htmlindex
May 8th 2007, 1:47 am
Not exactly sure what you are asking but the site plusregister.com looks like a ResellerClub reseller.

What info do you want about plusregister.com?

phiby.chou
May 8th 2007, 6:56 pm
This is called private registration. The registrar provide a public information to hide the real registrant information in order to protect those registrants’ privacy.

I found that plusregister provide free private registration:)

dnk
May 8th 2007, 7:40 pm
Send an email to contact@privacyprotect.org , they will get the message.

indoushosting
May 9th 2007, 12:48 am
Yes,

Its called Whois Privacy Protection, which hides the registrant information from being displayed on whois.

If you want to reach the registrant then you need to send him an email to that auto-generated e-mail being displayed on the whois and he will recieve the email IF your e-mail does not get catch by the filter due to any ABC reasons