View Full Version : I get traffic from singingfish.com - Can you tell me how ?
ishan
May 5th 2007, 5:21 am
Hi Guys
I got 185 visitors yesterday from singingfish.com
I have not advertised there. It redirects to video.aol.com which has no relation to my website.
My website is - arcadehouse.org
Can you tell me how I get traffic from there ?
Thanks
Ishan
Hades
May 7th 2007, 2:22 am
So you have a 185+ in UV and you are complaining? Why does it matter, i mean honestly, you run an arcade site (i didnt' look at it, just from the name) but it's possible singing fish had arcade stuff on it too before they redirected? When did they redirect? Lol.
Seph
May 7th 2007, 2:43 pm
Why do you automatically assume he's complaining? He was merely being curious as to how the visitors appeared, it's always nice knowing if it was something you did that worked. So no need to give him attitude.
ZaxiHosting
May 15th 2007, 7:27 am
Maybe someone post your link or something other.
See the FULL referal link
Regards
ishan
May 15th 2007, 9:11 am
Why do you automatically assume he's complaining? He was merely being curious as to how the visitors appeared, it's always nice knowing if it was something you did that worked. So no need to give him attitude.
That is right , I am not complaining. Any traffic is good for me.
It is up to 650 now. I just dont know how it comes from singingfish.com
bscdesign.com
May 15th 2007, 4:23 pm
They used to send me traffic but not since I changed the location of the games, videos, ect on my arcade. They are a media search engine. Their bot finds where on your server your media is stored and then ads the url to their search results.
It is good for Alexa but that is about it becuase the link in their results links directly to the media file. They don't see your actual site or navigation just the .mov, .swf, .avi, .mp3 files.
totalmasala
May 24th 2007, 6:46 am
i would also want to know this traffic is coming..........
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.