Mortgage Calculator - Personal Loans - Cheap Car Insurance - Loans - Mortgages

PDA

View Full Version : Which CMS is this?? -- Correct Answer Gets Rep++


kgrad
Mar 20th 2007, 9:11 am
Check out this site over here. Site 1 (http://tinyurl.com/2yokvm)
or this one Site 2 (http://tinyurl.com/yt78vo)

Both the sites are using the same CMS. Any clues as to which one is this??
Correct Answer gets rep++:)

frankcow
Mar 20th 2007, 9:25 am
It's not apparent which CMS is running either of those sites

kgrad
Mar 20th 2007, 11:03 am
It's not apparent which CMS is running either of those sites

That's why I wanted to ask this to you Guys:)

frankcow
Mar 20th 2007, 11:04 am
it looks like they may even be generated into flat html files by a cms, but there's absolutely nothing in the code that would indicate which cms has done so

krylon
Mar 20th 2007, 11:11 am
probably custom coded.

kgrad
Mar 20th 2007, 11:12 am
it looks like they may even be generated into flat html files by a cms, but there's absolutely nothing in the code that would indicate which cms has done so

Probably someone who has used the same CMS could answer the question..

bochgoch
Mar 20th 2007, 12:01 pm
I think it's a custom script used on both sites rather than a cms such a joomla.

The whois info is not particularly useful as lowpercent has the information hidden by godaddy. However, nextsite.biz has contact info...perhaps you could email the site owner to enquire...http://www.who.is/whois-biz/ip-address/nextsite.biz/

maroon_cool
Mar 20th 2007, 12:40 pm
probably is joomla with some modifications

frankcow
Mar 20th 2007, 12:41 pm
no, it's not joomla

I've checked the code, there's not a hint of joomla's fingerprints in there

kgrad
Mar 20th 2007, 8:56 pm
I think it's a custom script used on both sites rather than a cms such a joomla.

The whois info is not particularly useful as lowpercent has the information hidden by godaddy. However, nextsite.biz has contact info...perhaps you could email the site owner to enquire...http://www.who.is/whois-biz/ip-address/nextsite.biz/

Hmm..I think I'll try that..Maybe the owner will tell me.:cool:

toby
Mar 20th 2007, 9:00 pm
could be the same owner? and it is custom code?

pj1s
Mar 21st 2007, 3:51 am
Custom code! Or well hidden... But you could get the same look with e107, joomla/mambo, postnuke, drupal, typo3 +++ more or less any CMS.

arcguy
Mar 21st 2007, 5:43 am
NO CMS, this site is using simple coding and a template, i dont think its a CMS website its custom coded

kgrad
Mar 21st 2007, 6:30 am
NO CMS, this site is using simple coding and a template, i dont think its a CMS website its custom coded

Yeah.. But if it is a CMS, it's very well hidden. :)

-Abhishek-
Mar 21st 2007, 6:48 am
Apparently it is a static site, generated with XsitePro :)

Atleast, it appears like one to me!

kgrad
Mar 21st 2007, 10:04 am
Apparently it is a static site, generated with XsitePro :)

Atleast, it appears like one to me!

Yeah..I think so too. :)

Rep+ for you! :D

Swordfish
Mar 21st 2007, 2:54 pm
not apparent.. :)

but optimized well for adsense

kgrad
Mar 21st 2007, 9:58 pm
not apparent.. :)

but optimized well for adsense

That's right. :) Highly optimized for Adsense. Even I wanted something like that, so, I thought it would be easier if it was a CMS.

010081
Mar 22nd 2007, 1:57 am
this site has nothing complicated easy code no any cms.

itrana123
Mar 22nd 2007, 2:00 am
no idea but nice idea to get traffic :d

tarjan
Mar 22nd 2007, 2:55 am
Check out this site over here. Site 1 (http://tinyurl.com/2yokvm)
or this one Site 2 (http://tinyurl.com/yt78vo)

Both the sites are using the same CMS. Any clues as to which one is this??
Correct Answer gets rep++:)

NO CMS ....

Both the site are made of simple static pages. may be it generated from the some template things ( Like Dreamweaver tool) ... :)

by the way nice idea to generate the site trafic !! :):cool:

kgrad
Mar 22nd 2007, 4:29 am
no idea but nice idea to get traffic :d

NO CMS ....

Both the site are made of simple static pages. may be it generated from the some template things ( Like Dreamweaver tool) ... :)

by the way nice idea to generate the site trafic !! :):cool:

What are you guys talking about? What traffic? :confused:

Althema
Mar 25th 2007, 7:09 am
I'm not sure if ArticleMS would be considered CMS, but it's what I use for good SE Friendly pages. It uses mod-rewrite to create .html pages on the fly and let's you add keywords and summary to meta tags (mod for that is in the sites forum). They could be using a modified version of it, it's very easy to customize.

trichnosis
Mar 25th 2007, 4:09 pm
i dont which cms is it but i know that you do the same with joomla . i have a similar web site with the same theme

kgrad
Mar 25th 2007, 8:49 pm
i dont which cms is it but i know that you do the same with joomla . i have a similar web site with the same theme

Can you show me the site?

pholpher
Mar 29th 2007, 11:57 am
I think you could do all that with wordpress. Recently, I've been seeing the power for wordpress as a CMS platform instead of a blogging platform.

kgrad
Mar 29th 2007, 9:32 pm
I think you could do all that with wordpress. Recently, I've been seeing the power for wordpress as a CMS platform instead of a blogging platform.

Thanks a lot for your help guys, I have decided to use wordpress instead.

010081
Mar 29th 2007, 10:33 pm
Do you know "Niche Creater script". yes thats the script its using.

kgrad
Mar 30th 2007, 4:42 am
Do you know "Niche Creater script". yes thats the script its using.

You mean nichecreator.com ?

Chuck Evans
Mar 30th 2007, 5:32 pm
Unless XsitePro has changed their code this isn't one of their templates/sites. All of the XSitePro sites I've seen/built have terrible code and their footprints all over them.

Maybe they have cleaned up their coding.

chuck

Kalyse
Mar 30th 2007, 5:46 pm
To be perfectly honest, it looks like the site is scraped content.

You would probably have more luck asking on syndk8 forum.

It looks very similar to a scraper that I know I just dont remmeber the name. The creator uses this site.

Kalyse
Mar 30th 2007, 5:48 pm
http://www.simplifiedsec.com/

010081
Mar 31st 2007, 6:51 am
You mean nichecreator.com ?

You mean nichecreator.com ?

yea thats it. niche creater script,had bought this type of script before and it looks everything same 100%.
http://www.nichecreator.com or other sites also provide it in cheap.

weknowtheworld
Apr 1st 2007, 1:13 am
I clicked the above link.... it get's diverted to http://www.nextsite.biz/ and http://www.lowpercent.com/ ???

kgrad
Apr 1st 2007, 2:44 am
I clicked the above link.... it get's diverted to http://www.nextsite.biz/ and http://www.lowpercent.com/ ???

exactly..there seems to be something wrong.