View Full Version : Interesting ad on my site
Auzzzie
Mar 19th 2007, 12:30 am
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/9509/astanadip6.jpg
I can't help but wonder how many loose burqa wearing babes sign up for that scheme.;) I wish that ad was on somebody else's site so I could click it and see where the hell it goes. I'm tipping that the ad somehow picked up a country's name and inserted that into the title and description.:rolleyes: It was on here: http://aussiearmy.org/photos/exafghan24207.htm
ryan_uk
Mar 19th 2007, 12:34 am
The ad was just shown on your site again but in a vertical ad block so the url was displayed as part of the ad: www.AfghanSingles.com
Auzzzie
Mar 19th 2007, 12:47 am
The ad was just shown on your site again but in a vertical ad block so the url was displayed as part of the ad: www.AfghanSingles.com
Ah, well there you go. As far as I can tell there isn't actually anything about Afghan-centric dating, just a bunch of links to other general dating sites and some non-dating sites.
TrackAny.Biz
Mar 19th 2007, 12:57 am
You can click that ad if you are soo tempted to see the page.. Google can understand that :)
CountryBoy
Mar 19th 2007, 5:30 am
Here's the link: http://www.afghansingles.com/start.php?homepage=true
Very boring I'm afraid - not tightly clad lycra burkha wearing babes!
cool-dude
Mar 19th 2007, 8:54 am
TrackAny.biz, why would you encourage someone to click on their ad? That is clearly not inline with googles TOS.
Of you are interested in an ad you can see the url by palcing the mouse over the ad. Then type the url in your browser. I would not encourage any sort of clicking on ads even if it is only one click.
bochgoch
Mar 19th 2007, 9:00 am
There are some really dodgy sounding sites knocking around in adsense. I was recently doing some security testing of a dynamic site using invalid url parameters such as p=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx there were plenty of XXX sites appearing in the ads...I guess they were links to pretty lame sites...
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.