Christmas Ecards - Expekt bonuses - Web Hosting - Watch Anime - Advertising

PDA

View Full Version : who are these guys - trafficconversions.com


expat
Jul 28th 2004, 12:14 pm
Hi,

send a nice opening spiel but what are they up to ?
Anyone ever heard or dealt with them ?

trafficconversions.com sorry but I don't want to post full urls just un case.

tks
M

Lever
Jul 28th 2004, 12:50 pm
Why do you ask, expat, were you sent a speculative email out of the blue?

I see only email and phone contacts - I prefer to know where somebody is when I'm dealing with them.

Smyrl
Jul 28th 2004, 2:15 pm
Note, no pagerank, no backlinks shown on Google.

Shannon

expat
Jul 29th 2004, 2:05 am
Why do you ask, expat, were you sent a speculative email out of the blue?
I see only email and phone contacts - I prefer to know where somebody is when I'm dealing with them.
Idle curiosity. One of the few that survived agressive sp^m filtering with a clear e-mail that reflected actual ranks and wasn't full of blurb, etc...

Just thought they maybe known....
Thank & Cheers
M

paulcal
Aug 31st 2004, 4:40 pm
I checked in a few places and they don't appear to be very old. That domain is new. They're comparing themselves to overture and google? nothing on the web that I've found shows trafficconversions to be more than 10 months old!

expat
Sep 1st 2004, 1:03 am
I checked in a few places and they don't appear to be very old. That domain is new. They're comparing themselves to overture and google? nothing on the web that I've found shows trafficconversions to be more than 10 months old!
Hi welcome and thanks for your first post.

yeah thata what I thought but at least they are not the usual blurb that agrevates my various spam filters.

So long
M

Geir
Sep 2nd 2004, 12:00 am
It has been over a month since this thread was posted, did anyone find out anything about this outfit?

Personally I had never heard of them before...

:) Geir

diffusionx
Sep 29th 2004, 5:52 am
I just got an email from them myself. Their website isn't even coming up for me. Did anyone find anything out? The email contained a phone number. I may call it. If I do, I will post my results...

diffusionx
Sep 29th 2004, 6:17 am
Called the number... It is basically says: "Leave a message..."

Anyway, did some more digging and found a post here:
www.adamgeek.com/index.php/archives/2004/08/25/14/trackback/

That should answer most questions.

melfan
Sep 29th 2004, 6:55 am
the link is dead

diffusionx
Oct 26th 2004, 12:24 pm
the link is dead
I just copied and pasted the link into the address field and it worked for me...

(I don't have enough post's yet to post a live link. Sorry.)

This does work though:
http://www.adamgeek.com/index.php/archives/2004/08/25/14/trackback/

MarketMan
May 18th 2005, 10:01 am
This link should work:
http://www.adamgeek.com/blog.php?action=fullnews&showcomments=1&id=9


It has several followups to the Kathleen from trafficconversions email...spam.

YianG
May 18th 2005, 1:55 pm
It doesn't look very legit to me. They don't even have a physical address, just a toll=free phone and an email. The service they offer doesn't sound like anything you couldn;t have done yourself with other services on line, which have proven to be effective to some degree. The descriptions in each page are vague and never answers any questions in details. In fact, this site lacks any real content.

melaniejk
Jun 21st 2005, 1:15 pm
I just got an email from kathleen@trafficconversions.com
It seemed like a scam so I did a search and found the old thread here at DP.

Guess, she is still up to her old tricks. I got this message today June 21 2005.

Jade456
Jun 21st 2005, 2:39 pm
Nothing but a scammer. Just ignore it like the hundreds of other spam emails you get. My favorites are when they spoof the address and send it to you from "yahoo" or "google" :D

Peter Cornstalk
Nov 23rd 2005, 1:15 am
Has anyone got any more of this emails from Kathleen lately?

If so, would someone please call her or reply to the email as if you are interested and lead her along to see what develops. I think you will be surprised to find out that the company behind it is not trafficconversions.com but in fact another well known search engine marketing company that is using this as a front to cover their spam.

I have some interesting evidence for everyone in regards to who is really behind these emails, but would like some collaborating evidence from another source.