Web Hosting - Kamala Harris - Travel news - Song Lyrics A to Z - Debt Consolidation

PDA

View Full Version : Fake email from Registerfly?


sufi
Dec 15th 2006, 8:19 pm
I just got an email from Registerfly, I'm not sure if it is legit or fake. It says "Registerfly.com # information about your account" in subject and is from ""Registerfly.com Support" <support@registerfly.com>", Has anyone got it? I have not clicked the link in email though.

Hello %user_id%

View details on
http://alunt.com/extras/deals.php?SIG=*************************************************************************************************************************************[Whole URL removed, it contains lots of letters and numbers]

--
Registerfly.com Support

Richie_Ni
Dec 15th 2006, 8:30 pm
I don't use their service,so....
But is that the whole email?

sufi
Dec 15th 2006, 8:43 pm
I don't use their service,so....
But is that the whole email?

Yes thats the whole email, thats why I dont get it.

Correctus
Dec 15th 2006, 11:56 pm
Its therefore fake, Alunt.com doesn't seem to be associated with Registerfly

IT