Apply for Credit Card - Pet Store - Debt Consolidation - VeraciTek, Inc. - We Build Websites - Debt Consolidation

PDA

View Full Version : Domains for auction: AliensSpace.com, LookDating.com, Mastless.com, etc...


mike_normal
Jul 5th 2009, 12:39 pm
10 premium domain names now available on eBay for a limited time and these unique auctions start with no reserve at only $9.99 each!


EBAY AUCTION LINK (http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/trendy_people)


These domain name auctions start to end every 30 minutes on Monday, July 6th at 18:00 - 22:30 PDT


AliensSpace.com

LookDating.com

Mastless.com (True dictionary one word)

AssBum.com (LLLLLL)

ComfySexy.com

Beggable.com (True dictionary one word)

BuyUsedGold.com

PayWebsites.com

WholesaleWeddingDiamonds.com

Gauntest.com (True dictionary one word)


The winning bidders get a FREE domain name push to their GoDaddy account within 24 hours of receiving payment!


EBAY AUCTION LINK (http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/trendy_people)


10 investment opportunity domain names - No reserve - Free push


Thanks for looking and hope to see you at our domain name auctions.

mike_normal
Jul 6th 2009, 10:39 am
Added Info: this domain is registered until may 2010.

mike_normal
Jul 6th 2009, 4:58 pm
Don't forget: these auctions start to end every 30 minutes on Monday, July 6th at 18:00 - 22:30 PDT

Bid sooner than later!

ipunkbali
Jul 8th 2009, 1:45 am
The most annoying way to buy domain names, why not sell it here, less time wasting.

jinnah
Jul 8th 2009, 4:17 am
The most annoying way to buy domain names, why not sell it here, less time wasting.

if u would know how ur domain brings revenue for you!!!

ecoboss
Jul 8th 2009, 9:05 am
Once you dont sell them on ebay I might be interested in 2 or 3. - Thanks

mike_normal
Jul 8th 2009, 9:09 am
The most annoying way to buy domain names, why not sell it here, less time wasting.

Login to eBay and place a bid. Accounts are free and you don't have to hop on a plane to get there either.

Happy bidding :p

mike_normal
Jul 8th 2009, 9:11 am
Once you dont sell them on ebay I might be interested in 2 or 3. - Thanks

Which ones you are interested in and how much you offer?

Thanks.

mike_normal
Jul 8th 2009, 3:12 pm
Don't forget: these domain auctions start to end every 30 minutes on Wednesday, July 8th at 18:00 - 22:30 PDT

Bid sooner than later!

techbongo
Jul 10th 2009, 1:53 am
I'm interested on salefuel.com

mike_normal
Jul 10th 2009, 1:44 pm
I'm interested on salefuel.com

Thanks for your interest.

You can view/bid on this item by clicking the link below:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=270418715589&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT

Thanks.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 12:36 pm
Hello,

I've never had an email like this from GoDaddy.

What do you all think?

******************************************************************
Account Security Alert
******************************************************************


Dear [my name was here],

It seems that our systems have detected '3' different IP addresses logging into your GoDaddy Account Center, in the past 24 hours.
Therefore, our security team have deemed it necessary, that we lock the account, until further action has been taken.

You have 24 hours to do the following, or your GoDaddy account will be locked, until we can verify the real owner. Please, follow the following information carefully, and make sure you do not enter any incorrect details.

Please point your browser to http://www.GoDaddySecure.com - Then follow the on-screen guide. You have 24 hours todo this, or all accounts, domains, hosting, and any other product of GoDaddy linked with your account, will be terminated.


Please do not reply to this email. Emails sent to this address will not be answered.

Thanks again for being a GoDaddy.com, Inc. customer.

Sincerely,
GoDaddy.com, Inc.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Copyright 2009 GoDaddy.com, Inc.. All rights reserved.


Any advice would be more than grateful thanks.

:confused:

mindbender89
Jul 13th 2009, 12:43 pm
spoof/phisher

login at GODADDY.COM, i bet your acct is not locked.

rodman143
Jul 13th 2009, 12:45 pm
Please point your browser to http://www.GoDaddySecure.com - Then follow the on-screen guide. You have 24 hours todo this, or all accounts, domains, hosting, and any other product of GoDaddy linked with your account, will be terminated.


Looks like scam to me. Why would they terminate your account for this? You could have a lot of resons for this, one IP from home another from work and so on....

cdl285
Jul 13th 2009, 12:46 pm
I think it's a scam, if it was them the link would probably be godaddy.com/something rather than godaddysecure.com. I would contact them directly if you have any questions, but don't enter any information on that site. I'm pretty sure this is a scam so you shouldn't have anything to worry about.

braccini8
Jul 13th 2009, 12:47 pm
Lets look.

Registered by Namecheap (if it was godaddy wouldnt it be registered by them?)
Hosted by x64hosting.com (if it was godaddy wouldnt it be hosted by them?)

DemCage
Jul 13th 2009, 12:48 pm
I am pretty sure that's a phishing site.

Compare the IP Location and the whois record:

http://whois.domaintools.com/godaddysecure.com
IP Location Panama - Panama - Infolink Communication Services
Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected ()
http://www.namecheap.com/

http://whois.domaintools.com/godaddy.com
IP Location United States - Arizona - Scottsdale - Godaddy.com Inc
GoDaddy.com, Inc.
14455 N Hayden Rd #226
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

markn26
Jul 13th 2009, 12:50 pm
Be sure to report them here: http://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/spamreport/spamreport.asp?isc=cjc749b009&ci=9077 and choose "phishing" in the dropdown.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 12:55 pm
Thanks everybody for your quick responses to this.

I'd not do a silly thing like go to www.GoDaddySecure.com and login to lose all my nice domains.

But I put it here mostly to warn others of this email.

Thanks again and happy domaining.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 12:56 pm
Be sure to report them here: http://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/spamreport/spamreport.asp?isc=cjc749b009&ci=9077 and choose "phishing" in the dropdown.

Already contacted GoDaddy about this as I didn't want all getting terminated :D

jonathon
Jul 13th 2009, 1:01 pm
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact:
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: godaddysecure.com

Registrant Contact:
WhoisGuard
WhoisGuard Protected ()

Name Servers:
ns1.x64hosting.com
ns2.x64hosting.com

Creation date: 13 Jul 2009 10:56:42
Expiration date: 13 Jul 2010 10:56:42

theapparatus
Jul 13th 2009, 1:05 pm
Name Servers:
ns1.x64hosting.com
ns2.x64hosting.com

Interesting as there's no site there. This has scam written all over it.

The email is a scare tactic. I for one wouldn't lock out one of our clients over logins from three separate IP addresses. Our AOLers do that if not more in a single login.

siflur
Jul 13th 2009, 1:12 pm
But it sure is one of the better scams I have seen.

theapparatus
Jul 13th 2009, 1:19 pm
But it sure is one of the better scams I have seen.

Agreed. They got a pretty decent domain to run this with.

Moot now as the site is down.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 1:22 pm
But it sure is one of the better scams I have seen.

Yup I agree I had a look on www*godaddysecure*com site and it just looks like GoDaddy.

Plus I must say at first ready I nearly fell for it.

But I've had loads of emails like this by using eBay and paypal.

So I kind of knew something wasn't right.

OBTW if anybody goes to the fake GoDaddy site don't fill in your account details :rolleyes:

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 1:25 pm
Interesting as there's no site there. This has scam written all over it.


There is a site there a cloned Godaddy site.

theapparatus
Jul 13th 2009, 1:37 pm
There is a site there a cloned Godaddy site.

Might be in your local cache as I can't get DNS to find it. SSH'ing into a server and doing a direct localup from the root servers doesn't find it either.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 2:01 pm
Might be in your local cache as I can't get DNS to find it. SSH'ing into a server and doing a direct localup from the root servers doesn't find it either.

Strange how I can access this website and nobody else can. I've cleared my browser cache.

Anyways I took a screenshot:

http://i29.tinypic.com/2uystxg.jpg

Does GoDaddy have a page like this.

Tell me what you think?

theapparatus
Jul 13th 2009, 2:05 pm
I've cleared my browser cache.


Just for reference, browser cache and dns cache are two separate things:

http://www.techiecorner.com/35/how-to-flush-dns-cache-in-linux-windows-mac/

A lot of ISPs cache locally as well, either file and/or dns, so that maybe what the cause is.

Looks like Godaddy to me. Hope you didn't put your info in there.

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 2:13 pm
Looks like Godaddy to me. Hope you didn't put your info in there.

Never in a million years I'd put my info in there!

But its amazing that just anybody can setup a cloned website just like that and with a good GoDaddy (like) domain too.

bogleg20
Jul 13th 2009, 2:25 pm
It's scary how good these scammers are getting. Good thing you were paying attention. http://ppcpowertools.com/216/b/happy.gif

mike_normal
Jul 13th 2009, 2:42 pm
It's scary how good these scammers are getting. Good thing you were paying attention. http://ppcpowertools.com/216/b/happy.gif

Yup just don't give your details to anyone these days not even if they call you by phone.

unna
Jul 22nd 2009, 12:57 am
my bid for CollectingGold.com is $5

mike_normal
Jul 22nd 2009, 1:47 pm
my bid for CollectingGold.com is $5

Current bid is at $21.50. Sorry!