View Full Version : Logo contest, $35
samirindia
Mar 28th 2009, 5:15 am
hey
im looking for a logo for my website, this is what it looks like
http://i41.tinypic.com/2uqisxz.jpg
max: 350px by 100px
Text: Torrentinvites
Winner gets $35 via paypal
Good luck
JneroCorp
Mar 28th 2009, 5:41 am
Heres My Try
Full Image
http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/6113/torrent1.png
Image Without background
http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/135/torrent2.png
Thanks,
John
tDesigns
Mar 28th 2009, 6:13 am
Hi,
Here is my entry :
http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg142/HugoDorfling/TorrentInvites.png
Can be changed in any way.
Feedback appreciated.
Regards,
tDesigns
Panic!
Mar 28th 2009, 7:04 am
http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3968/11785310.png
stardesigns99
Mar 28th 2009, 7:27 am
http://i42.tinypic.com/2qless8.jpg
Aderain
Mar 28th 2009, 8:19 am
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h141/anonymoman/Logos/torrent1.png
Feedback welcome.
expl0its1
Mar 28th 2009, 9:04 am
http://praat33k.cn/image/images/t1xocpxm8aeygv2nffs.png
Changes will be done if you want :)
Panic!
Mar 28th 2009, 9:29 am
http://img124.imageshack.us/img124/3392/222g.png
Aqeel Qureshi
Mar 28th 2009, 9:55 am
Here is my professional entry....
http://i41.tinypic.com/23sxgdx.jpg
Aderain
Mar 28th 2009, 12:29 pm
Here is my professional entry....
http://i41.tinypic.com/23sxgdx.jpg
That is not an original icon Aqeel, it is stolen and recoloured from Transmission (http://www.transmissionbt.com/), which is a Bit Torrent Client. That image is copyrighted.
VictoriaAnn
Mar 28th 2009, 1:36 pm
That is not an original icon Aqeel, it is stolen and recoloured from Transmission (http://www.transmissionbt.com/), which is a Bit Torrent Client. That image is copyrighted.
That's everything that is wrong with this forum. :(
manzanvil
Mar 28th 2009, 2:35 pm
Here is mine.
http://www.audioeve.com/img/Tinviteswtmk.jpg
http://www.audioeve.com/img/TIwtmk.jpg
Lalas111
Mar 28th 2009, 3:41 pm
http://i640.photobucket.com/albums/uu125/Garabaja/TORRENTINVITE.png
Jurd6
Mar 28th 2009, 4:23 pm
my entry:
http://img06.picoodle.com/img/img06/3/3/28/jurd6/f_torrentinvim_5168db2.gif
Aderain
Mar 28th 2009, 4:46 pm
Not sure if this contest is already over or not, but Aqeel's copyrighted image logo is currently (as of 23:45 GMT anyhow) being used on samirindia's site - see for yourselves:
Torrent Invites (http://torrentinvites.org/)
If this is the case, this should act as a warning about watermarking your designs.
joidiamonds
Mar 28th 2009, 4:52 pm
Not sure if this contest is already over or not, but Aqeel's copyrighted image logo is currently (as of 23:45 GMT anyhow) being used on samirindia's site - see for yourselves:
Torrent Invites (http://torrentinvites.org/)
If this is the case, this should act as a warning about watermarking your designs.
Well in my humble opinion... IT SERVES THEM BOTH RIGHT. (if true)
Shouldnt pass off a clearly ripped off logo as your own. And if you use a clearly ripped off logo and get sued.. after ripping off the ripper.. then....
i dont know-Karma lol
Jurd6
Mar 28th 2009, 5:53 pm
comes round and bites you on the bum.
Aderain
Mar 28th 2009, 6:16 pm
comes round and bites you on the bum.
Nicely put :p
Neonic
Mar 28th 2009, 9:58 pm
Here is my professional STOLEN entry....
http://i41.tinypic.com/23sxgdx.jpg
...........LOL
Aphanius mento
Mar 30th 2009, 10:10 am
http://usera.ImageCave.com/yalcinicli/2uqisxz.jpg
Aderain
Mar 30th 2009, 11:54 am
Please see above posts. This was likely a scam. If you'd entered earlier, yours could have been stolen as well, as you have no visible watermark on your image.
Aphanius mento
Mar 31st 2009, 4:40 am
http://usera.ImageCave.com/yalcinicli/bela/torrent03.jpg
Aderain
Mar 31st 2009, 5:19 am
By scam, I mean that this was a fake contest. The contest holder waited for a good, non-watermarked entry, and stole it. There is no prize, and no contest any further.
Aphanius mento
Apr 1st 2009, 12:47 pm
Hmmmm.
Thanks Aderain...
Aderain
Apr 1st 2009, 12:54 pm
No worries. Your work looked good by the way :)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.