View Full Version : www.pool.com
l234244
Mar 8th 2005, 2:12 pm
Has anyone bought domain names via www.pool.com. I have been thinking of buying some as there are some cracking ones being displayed.
Sandwalker
Mar 8th 2005, 11:11 pm
Buying from them might be okay. However I sold a domain through them and they took over a month to pay me. Then when asked to pay with a wire, they insisted on sending me a Canadian check (I'm in the US), which caused even more delays. I'll never do business with them again.
raven2424
Mar 9th 2005, 5:57 pm
i live in canada and know that when i got a us check i had to wait 30days!!! Before i could acess the money and im assuming that this might of happend to you. I know from first had that this is a annoying situation
coolmail
Mar 10th 2005, 6:16 am
I have following domains for sale
coolmail.in
comsys.in
tekhnology.com
netzone.in
yfs1
Mar 10th 2005, 6:22 am
Those are horrible domains. you would be lucky to get the registration fee for them.
Monsieur
Mar 12th 2005, 2:04 am
Those are horrible domains. you would be lucky to get the registration fee for them.
That's what I was going to say ;-)
Bad way of advertising some junk domains ;-)
oral.in
Sandwalker
Mar 13th 2005, 1:05 pm
Oh I dunno.. Maybe there's big money to be made in "tekhnology" ;)
For real fun, go to ebay and look at all the domains for sale for 1 million plus for obscure multiple word domains. :rolleyes:
Monsieur
Mar 13th 2005, 1:39 pm
Yeah, of course, every day new n00bs learn how to use the internet and ebay, but I don't even think that n00bs would see any value in those names ;-)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.