Kamala Harris - Find jobs - Debt Consolidation - Submit articles - Wordpress magazine themes

PDA

View Full Version : aolstalker.com for back links? What is aolstalker?


richromo
Sep 17th 2008, 7:06 pm
In doing back link check on my competitors I am seeing aolstalker.com as a back link repeatedly. I am embarrased to say I don't even know what aolstalker.com is, and how does it provide a back link. When I go there it appears to simply be a search engine of sorts and don't know how it produces a back link?

Falling Down
Sep 17th 2008, 7:17 pm
I get a lot of these on my sites aswell, sites that don't link to me, but are in my web stats. Is it kinda like backlink hijacking and how is it done?

richromo
Sep 18th 2008, 1:34 pm
As no one had responded with info about aolstalker.com I did a google search this morning and lo and behold this post was on page one number 8 on google for aolstalker.com. The post got picked up right away, but does that mean the signature links got picked up as well. I have never had a post that I saw on a search engine so I am just curious as to what if anything this means about the signature being picked up as a link back to my site? Frankly I was very surprised to see the post there on the first page. Does this happen to your guys all the time? I just have never had the time or the inclination to go looking for my posts? Still don't have the time or the inclination?

bill9404
Sep 18th 2008, 3:16 pm
^^ I don't think anyone really knows how google works and what it picks up...

Falling Down
Sep 18th 2008, 3:20 pm
Yeah, Google will pick up signatures, it's like reading:
__________________
Link