Credit Check - Debt Help - Auto Loans - MPAA - Credit Counseling

PDA

View Full Version : How does this site not violate tos?


rizzy
Jun 29th 2006, 4:27 pm
http://www.onlypooltables.com

The only thing that this site has on it is sponsored results from yahoo. No content, nothing but ads. I am not sure how this site works. Is the owner of this website getting money from yahoo for each click? I just need a little help understanding what this site is doing. Currently 5% of my web traffic is coming from them.

Thanks for any help with this.

arnoldcr
Jun 29th 2006, 4:31 pm
yes this kind of sites , they make money only from advertisement, owner usually have thousands of this domains to make money

rizzy
Jun 29th 2006, 4:33 pm
yes this kind of sites , they make money only from advertisement, owner usually have thousands of this domains to make money

We emailed yahoo and they said that it is a valid site. Should they not be banned from the program for having a site like that.

rizzy
Jun 29th 2006, 4:35 pm
One other thing is I can't find them in the search engines any where and yet still 5% of our web traffic is coming from them.

sarahk
Jun 29th 2006, 4:38 pm
Are you sure it's sending traffic and not referral spam (http://www.itamer.com/referral-spam/55/)?

rizzy
Jun 29th 2006, 4:42 pm
Are you sure it's sending traffic and not referral spam (http://www.itamer.com/referral-spam/55/)?

I don't think it is referral spam, I read that article and am still unsure.

chris207
Jun 29th 2006, 5:22 pm
Sites like that rake in money, gotta love it :)